Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Crystal Code : The Billionaire's Curse Series : Book 4 - Richard Newsome

The Crystal Code

The Billionaire's Curse Series : Book 4

By: Richard Newsome

Paperback | 26 September 2012 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

It's nearly Christmas. Gerald, Ruby and Sam are meeting up with Alisha and Gerald's Australian school friend Ox for two weeks of snowboarding in the mountains of California. It's a dream vacation for the world's youngest billionaire.

But soon after they arrive—by helicopter, with Gerald's butler Mr Fry at the controls, of course—the private chalet is attacked. Gerald and the gang escape through a secret passage, only to be pursued on snowmobiles by men with guns across frozen lakes and into the path of a cascading avalanche.

Could this be the work of Gerald's nemesis Sir Mason Green, recently escaped from prison? Or is someone else behind the attack? Does the old dry cleaning ticket Gerald found amongst.

Green's belongings hold the key? And how does an invitation to join the secretive Billionaire's Club land Gerald in so much trouble?

Join Gerald and his friends in the USA, the Czech Republic and a tiny island in Sweden for a new thrilling adventure. After all, with all that money, there's got to be more to the story.

About the Author

Richard Newsome (1964 - still kicking) was born in Wanganui, New Zealand and lived the first few years of his life on a small farm among the sheep and pigs. His family moved to Australia when he was two-and-a-half and generously took him along as well.

He enjoyed school but despite decent grades chose to become a journalist. He spent many years chasing police cars, ambulances and politicians. He eventually went to university and graduated with a first class honours degree in economics, which still doesn't get him decent tables at restaurants. He worked in business for a bunch of years but decided that ditching his career and becoming an author was more dignified than buying a red convertible.

His debut novel The Billionaire's Curse, which won the Text Prize for Young Adult and Children's Literature in Australia, is the first in a trilogy and is being published in seven countries.

Richard stands six foot two in his socks and one day hopes to afford some shoes.
Industry Reviews
'I loved this book. I really did. Ever since I got the first book in this series, I was on the lookout for more! The characters - Gerald getting tangled up in relationships - and the plots were just fantastic.' -- YAAR-A reviews Corinna, age 13, Canberra, Australia
`Filled with secret passageways and deadly booby traps, you'll be on the edge of your seat!' * K-Zone *
'Weird dreams, kidnapping, attacks by bandits, hectic chases and eerie explorations in archaeological sites...slapstick humour, verbal wit and a pervasive spirit of youthful exuberance.' * Magpies *
`A rollicking good yarn.' * Weekend Herald *
`An irresistibly fun-tastic tale that's virtually guaranteed to keep youngsters reading, chuckling and desperately waiting for the next book in the series.' * Independent Weekly *
'What do you get when you mix Tintin, James Bond, and The Famous Five together? You get Richard Newsome's Billionaire series....The Crystal Code is Richard Newsome at his best.' * Christchurch Kids Blog *
'It has humour that is just off centre enough to appeal to children as well as a few pearls of wisdom thrown into the mix. Fans of the series will lap it up and those who haven't read the earlier books will no doubt want to go back and read the rest. Good fun that could equally be enjoyed by anyone young at heart.' * OrangeDale blog *

The Billionaire's Curse Series

The Curiosity Machine : The Billionaire Series : Book 6 - Richard Newsome
The House of Puzzles : The Billionaire Series Book 5 - Richard Newsome
The Billionaire's Curse : The Billionaire Series Book 1 - Richard Newsome
The Emerald Casket : The Billionaire Series Book 2 - Richard Newsome
The Mask of Destiny : The Billionaire Series Book 3 - Richard Newsome