+612 9045 4394
The Crucifixion Trilogy - James M Handlin

The Crucifixion Trilogy

Paperback Published: 2nd May 2010
ISBN: 9781450575935
Number Of Pages: 238

Share This Book:


Ships in 10 to 15 business days

The Crucifixion Trilogy by James M. Handlin is an original and inspired fictional retelling of one of the most beloved stories in Christendom. Book One, Cornelius, follows the Roman Centurion by the same name and his boy-servant Matthias, both of whom are witnesses of Jesus' trial and crucifixion. Book Two, Magdalene, tells the stories of Jesus' wife, Magdalene, and explores her complex and intimate relationships with Mary, the mother of Jesus, their son Joseph, and Jesus himself. And the final book of the trilogy, Jesus, is told in Jesus' own voice and recounts his flight from Jerusalem after his crucifixion, to a distant and prophetic land, where he discovers the bitter truths of his teaching legacy. Handlin has written a book that transcends the timeworn Bible stories told in church and Sunday school. The Crucifixion Trilogy dares to explore the land of fictional imagination, and in so doing casts a new light of appreciation and insight into one of the great stories of the world.

ISBN: 9781450575935
ISBN-10: 1450575935
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 238
Published: 2nd May 2010
Publisher: CreateSpace
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 15.24  x 1.37
Weight (kg): 0.35

This product is categorised by