+612 9045 4394
The Countesse of Pembroke's 'Arcadia' : Volume 4 - Sir Philip Sidney

The Countesse of Pembroke's 'Arcadia'

Volume 4


Published: 24th August 2012
RRP $50.95
This title is not in stock at the Booktopia Warehouse and needs to be ordered from our supplier.
Click here to read more about delivery expectations.

Other Available Formats (Hide)

Feuillerat's edition of the complete works of Sir Philip Sidney in the series Cambridge English Classics has long been out of print. It has however been reissued with the omission of the poetical works. The prose works are divided among the four volumes as follows: volume 1, Arcadia, 1590; volume 2, Arcadia, 1593 and The Lady of May; volume 3, The Defences of Poesie, Political Discourses, Correspondence and Translation; volume 4, Arcadia (original version).

The Countess of Pembrookes Arcadia
The first book
The second book
The third book
The fourth book
The fifth book
List of errors in the MS, which have been corrected
A table showing the relation between the 'old Arcadia' and the 1590-93 Arcadia
Index of first lines of poems
Table of Contents provided by Publisher. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780521158350
ISBN-10: 0521158354
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Published: 24th August 2012
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.6 x 2.4  x 14.0
Weight (kg): 0.53