+612 9045 4394
The Collected Works of Ambrose Bierce, Vol. II - Ambrose Bierce

The Collected Works of Ambrose Bierce, Vol. II

Hardcover Published: 1st August 2005
ISBN: 9781598180053
Number Of Pages: 256

Share This Book:


RRP $69.99
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Volume II of Ambrose Bierce's twelve-volume collected works, this volume contains tales of Soldiers, including "An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge," "A Horseman in the Sky," "Chickamauga," "A Son of the Gods," "One of the Missing," "Killed at Resaca," "The Affair at Coulter's Notch," "The Coup de Grace," "Parker Adderson, Philosopher," "An Affair of Outposts," "The Story of a Conscience," "One Kind of Officer," "One Officer, One Man," "George Thurston," "The Mocking-Bird" and tales of Civilians, including "The Man out of the Nose," "An Adventure at Brownville," "The Famous Gilson Bequest," "The Applicant," "A Watcher by the Dead," "The Man and the Snake," "A Holy Terror," "The Suitable Surroundings," "The Boarded Window," "A Lady from Redhorse," and "The Eyes of the Panther."

ISBN: 9781598180053
ISBN-10: 1598180053
Audience: Tertiary; University or College
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 1st August 2005
Publisher: Alan Rodgers Books
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.9 x 15.2  x 1.9
Weight (kg): 0.52