Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The China Dogs - Sam Masters

The China Dogs

By: Sam Masters

eBook | 15 December 2023

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Cujo meets The Manchurian Candidate in this propulsive thriller set in Miami, in which a special ops soldier must uncover a deadly threat to nation security: a nefarious plot using man’s best friend as a deadly weapon.

In the blistering heat of Miami, fatal dog attacks are running at record levels. Swimmers, walkers, and homeowners have been shockingly savaged to death. The public is starting to panic. It seems the summer sun or some unknown virus is turning man’s best friend into his worst enemy.

Lieutenant “Ghost” Walton shrugs it off as a freak coincidence.

But when the body count rises, and the perimeter of blood and carnage widens across Miami-Dade county, the seasoned special ops detective with a nose for trouble senses there is something darker behind the pattern of violence, and he’s going to find out what it is. While his previous missions have prepared him for all kinds of danger, Ghost doesn’t anticipate falling hard for a beautiful and feisty out-of-towner with a murky past. Nor does he expect to stumble onto a plot that threatens national security . . . and now he must stop it before it’s too late.

Full of gut-wrenching suspense, and twisting surprises, this gruesome thriller is perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White, Kathy Reich, James Grippando, and Joe Hill.

on

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Anna O - Matthew Blake

eBOOK

eBook

$12.99

Gone - Glenna Thomson

eBOOK

eBook

$15.99

Glenrock - Lee Christine

eBOOK

$4.99

Red River Road - Anna Downes

eBOOK

$19.99

More of This World or Maybe Another : Stories - Barb Johnson

eBOOK

The Fires : A Novel - René Steinke

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Digging Up Trouble : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Direct Action : A Covert War Thriller - John Weisman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Lost City Radio : A Novel - Daniel Alarcón

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Night Visions : A Novel of Suspense - Thomas Fahy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Rake : A Novel - William F. Buckley Jr.

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
SEALs Sub Strike : Operation Emerald Red - S.M. Gunn

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Trouble in Spades : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF