+612 9045 4394
The Changes : The Weathermonger - Peter Dickinson

The Changes

The Weathermonger

Paperback Published: 4th August 2003
ISBN: 9780007140312
Number Of Pages: 240
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old

Share This Book:
Ships in 15 business days

England in the future - but an England that is less rather than more civilised.

This is the time of The Changes - a time when people, especially adults, have grown to hate machines and returned to a more primitive lifestyle. It is a time of hardship and fear. When 16-year-old Geoffrey, a 'weathermonger' starts to repair his uncle's motorboat, he and his sister, Sally, are condemned as witches.

Fleeing for their lives, they travel to France - where they discover that everything is normal. Returning to England, they set out to discover why the country is under this mysterious spell. Only discovering the origin of the deadly magic will allow them to set the people free of its destructive influence.

Peter Dickinson began writing the books after he'd had a nightmare. The trilogy is not sequential; rather, each book explores a different aspect of England during the time that simply became known as The Changes.

About the Author

Peter Dickinson lives in Hampshire with his second wife, author Robin McKinley. He has written more than fifty novels for adults and young readers. He has won both the Carnegie Medal and the Whitbread Children's Award twice, and his novel The Blue Hawk won The Guardian Award in 1975.

ISBN: 9780007140312
ISBN-10: 0007140312
Series: Changes Trilogy S.
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old
For Grades: 5 - 9
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 240
Published: 4th August 2003
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 20.000 x 13.000  x 1.4
Weight (kg): 0.190