Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Cafe on Manor Lane : Dive into the world of this feel-good and uplifting read, perfect for 2024! - Jane Ajia

The Cafe on Manor Lane

Dive into the world of this feel-good and uplifting read, perfect for 2024!

Read by: Jane Ajia

Author: Amelia Kyazze

At a Glance

Available: 9th August 2024

Digital Audiobook


$34.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $8.75 with

Available: 9th August 2024

Preorder. Download available after release.

A stranger can change your life in a moment of kindness

1952: Bella is a young French Jew in post-war London, having lost everything in WWII. When she meets Adebayo, a doctor from Nigeria, Archibald's Cafe is the only place they feel like they belong.

1977: With London tense with anger, Amara decides to take action.

2010: Gina is a daydreaming artist whose efforts crumble into disaster. Her hopes for a career are over as she finds herself making lattes at the cafe where her grandparents went on their first date.

Across the lives of three generations of women, London can be a harsh and beautiful place. Yet, chance friendships hold people together, when the world feels like it is falling apart.

Fans of Clare Pooley and Freya Sampson will love The Cafe on Manor Lane

'A powerful story of hope, community and friendship... a real love letter to London' Katie Lumsdon, Author of The Secrets of Hartwood Hall

'A beautiful story about the power of community and friendships' Eleanor Goymer, Author of The Fallback

'A heartwarming and necessary story to make you fall in love with London' Eve Edwards, Author of The Summer of Wishful Thinking

'Amidst all the ugliness in the world...friendship, kindness, chosen family and community can heal' Tina Baker, Author of What We Did in the Storm

In The Cafe on Manor Lane, Amelia Kyazze masterfully navigates multiple timelines, creating a rich tapestry of human connexion and resilience. This top-tier fiction is a testament to the enduring spirit of London and the power of community.

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Fiction

The Drowning - Bryan Brown

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Red River Road - Withington Maddy

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

The Other Bridget - Jane Mahady

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

The Seven - Dorje Swallow

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

The Faculty Lounge : A Novel - Lisa Flanagan

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

Talons of Eagles : Eagles : Book 3.0 - William W. Johnstone

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99

The Last Thing She Saw - Robin Siegerman

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$41.99

The Haunting of Hecate Cavendish : A Novel - Marisa Calin

DIGITAL AUDIO

RRP $39.60

$31.99

19%
OFF