Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Burning Swift : Shadow Skye Trilogy: Book Three - Joseph Elliott

The Burning Swift

Shadow Skye Trilogy: Book Three

By: Joseph Elliott

Paperback | 4 January 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The epic conclusion to the critically acclaimed Shadow Skye series, a rich fantasy adventure trilogy set in a mythical Scotland.

When news reaches Skye of a deadly army approaching from the south, set on the destruction of every living Scotian, the clans rally to defend themselves. But against such a huge force, victory seems impossible. As Jaime risks his life with an ancient and forbidden blood magic, Sigrid returns to the wilds of Ingland in the hope of an alliance. Meanwhile, Agatha is forced on a journey to the very heart of the enemy, where death and betrayal waits in every shadow. With the fate of Skye in their hands, it will take all their courage, cunning and sacrifice to not only survive the final battle, but to save the future of Scotia... The breathtaking finale to the critically acclaimed Shadow Skye series, for fans of Philip Pullman and Garth Nix.

About the Author

Joseph Elliott is a writer and actor, well-known for his work in children’s television including CBeebies series "Swashbuckle" and CBBC sketch show "Big Fat Like". His commitment to serving children with special education needs was instilled at a young age: his mother is a teacher trained in special needs education, and his parents provided respite foster care for children with additional needs. He has worked at a recreational centre for children with learning disabilities and as a teaching assistant at Westminster Special Schools. The heroine of his debut series, the Shadow Skye trilogy, was inspired by the many incredible children he has worked with, especially those with Down’s syndrome. Joseph lives in London.
Industry Reviews
"Thrilling, strange and brutally involving."
Guardian

"A story fantasy-loving young readers may not even know they've been waiting for."
New York Times

"A gripping story and a dark one."
Wall Street Journal

"An exciting new fantasy series set in an ancient mythical Scotland laced with dark magic."
The Times

"An absolute cracker. Electrifying."
Belfast Telegraph

"A proper barnstormer."
SFX

More in Fantasy Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Ambush at Sorato : The Royal Ranger: Book 7 - John Flanagan

SIGNED COPY

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

LightWorkers - Anna Sarelas

Paperback

RRP $27.95

$26.75

The Tea Dragon Society : The Tea Dragon Society: Book 1 - K. O'Neill
Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi
A Mind Full of Murder : Skulduggery Pleasant : Book 16 - Derek Landy
Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban : MinaLima Edition - J.K. Rowling
His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The House at the End of the Sea - Victoria M. Adams

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Hobbit - J R R Tolkien

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Give the Dark My Love - Beth Revis

RRP $37.99

$13.50

64%
OFF

Popular Searches