Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Buried and the Bound : The Buried and the Bound Trilogy - Rochelle Hassan

The Buried and the Bound

By: Rochelle Hassan

Hardcover | 30 May 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A contemporary fantasy YA debut from Rochelle Hassan about monsters, magic, and wicked fae, perfect for fans of The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Hazel Wood.

As the only hedgewitch in Blackthorn, Massachusetts-an uncommonly magical place-Aziza El-Amin has bargained with wood nymphs, rescued palm-sized fairies from house cats, banished flesh-eating shadows from the local park. But when a dark entity awakens in the forest outside of town, eroding the invisible boundary between the human world and fairyland, run-of-the-mill fae mischief turns into outright aggression, and the danger-to herself and others-becomes too great for her to handle alone.

Leo Merritt is no stranger to magical catastrophes. On his sixteenth birthday, a dormant curse kicked in and ripped away all his memories of his true love. A miserable year has passed since then. He's road-tripped up and down the East Coast looking for a way to get his memories back and hit one dead end after another. He doesn't even know his true love's name, but he feels the absence in his life, and it's haunting.

Desperate for answers, he makes a pact with Aziza: he'll provide much-needed backup on her nightly patrols, and in exchange, she'll help him break the curse.

When the creature in the woods sets its sights on them, their survival depends on the aid of a mysterious young necromancer they're not certain they can trust. But they'll have to work together to eradicate the new threat and take back their hometown... even if it forces them to uncover deeply buried secrets and make devastating sacrifices.

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Of Jade and Dragons : Fall of the Dragon - Amber Chen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi
Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

If Only I Had Told Her - Laura Nowlin

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Stuck Up & Stupid - Angourie Rice

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Sinister Booksellers of Bath - Garth Nix

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25