+612 9045 4394
The Brading Collection : Miss Silver Series - Patricia Wentworth

The Brading Collection

Miss Silver Series

Paperback Published: 14th December 2006
ISBN: 9780340897867
Number Of Pages: 368

Other Formats

Share This Book:


Ships in 15 business days

Lewis Brading loves only one thing - his collection of jewels. Not only are the gems extremely valuable but also every piece has a fascinating and bloody history attached to it.

However Lewis is a frightened and difficult man who sees thieves around every corner. When he asks Miss Silver for help, she gives him some sound advice and turns him away. A few days later, she receives a letter from him, again asking for help. But it is too late. In the morning paper is the news of his murder.

'I always thought them rather better than 'Miss Marple' and certainly very well written.' -- Mary Stewart 'Miss Wentworth's plot is ingenious, her characterization acute, her solution satisfying' -- Scotsman 'Miss Silver has her place in detective fiction as surely as Lord Peter Wimsey or Hercule Poirot' -- Manchester Evening News 'You can't go wrong with Miss Maud Silver.' -- Observer 'Miss Wentworth is a first-rate storyteller' -- Daily Telegraph

ISBN: 9780340897867
ISBN-10: 0340897864
Series: Miss Silver Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 368
Published: 14th December 2006
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 17.8 x 11.2  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.19
Edition Number: 1

This product is categorised by