Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Tell Me What Really Happened - Chelsea Sedoti
eTextbook alternate format product

Instant online reading.
Don't wait for delivery!

Tell Me What Really Happened

By: Chelsea Sedoti

Paperback | 9 April 2024

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

There are stories about the woods around Salvation Creek and the people who have gone missing. Now their friend is one of them. A riveting, fast-paced YA mystery told entirely through first person police interviews of four teens over the course of a few hours.

It was all her idea. They would get away from their parents and spend the weekend camping. Down by Salvation Creek, the five of them would make smores, steal kisses, share secrets.

But sometime around midnight, she vanished.

Now the four friends who came back are under suspicion--and they each have a very different story to tell about what happened in the woods.

The clock is ticking. What are they hiding? Who is lying? Dark truths must come to light if their friend is to be found...

Told entirely through first-person police interviews, this riveting mystery asks: what really happened that night?

Perfect for:

  • Fans of Holly Jackson and Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • Mysteries and police procedurals
  • People looking for young adult books best sellers

Also by Chelsea Sedoti:

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

As You Wish

It Came from the Sky

Praise for Chelsea Sedoti:

"Easy to read and hard to put down."--VOYA on As You Wish

"A dark, comedic mystery about a girl's quest for proof that ultimately helps her discover some truths about herself." --Justine on The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

" A] quirky, intelligent novel." --Booklist on It Came from the Sky

About the Author

Chelsea Sedoti fell in love with writing at a young age after discovering that making up stories was more fun than doing her schoolwork. (Her teachers didn't always appreciate this.) She now focuses that passion by writing about flawed teenagers who are also afraid of growing up, like in her novels, The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett and As You Wish. She lives in Las Vegas, Nevada, where she avoids casinos but loves roaming the Mojave Desert.

More in Thrillers & Suspense for Children & Teenagers

The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
The Bad Ones - Melissa Albert

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
Such Charming Liars - Karen M. McManus

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$15.75

44%
OFF
Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
The Invocations - Krystal Sutherland

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Five Nights at Freddy's : Official Character Encyclopedia - Scott Cawthon

EOFY Sale

Gangsta Granny Strikes Again! - David Walliams

RRP $22.99

$12.50

46%
OFF
Camp Effigy : A Ghost Story - I. A. M. Watson
Eagle Strike : Alex Rider Series : Book 4 - Anthony Horowitz
My Brother, Finch - Kate Gordon

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Signed Sealed Dead - Cynthia Murphy

$21.75

Point Blanc : Alex Rider Series : Book 2 - Anthony Horowitz

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Swift and Hawk : Supernova - Logan Macx

RRP $18.99

$17.40

The Dare - Natasha Preston

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF