+612 9045 4394
Symphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 Revision) - Study Score - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Symphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 Revision) - Study Score

By: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (Composed by)

Paperback Published: 12th April 2010
ISBN: 9781932419603
Number Of Pages: 152

Share This Book:
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

Rimsky-Korsakov's second excursion into the symphonic form came early in his career (1869) but underwent two major revisions, in 1875 and 1897. The second version of 1875 was modified in 1903 due to his publisher Bessel's refusal to engrave the new plates required for the final version of 1897. This 1875/1903 revision became the most popular version for many decades, as the final version of 1897 did not appear in print until nearly a decade after the composer's death. This colorful, exotic symphony - later termed a "symphonic suite" by its composer, is easily the best known of the three composed by the great Russian master of orchestral writing . The study score offered here is a digitally-enhanced reprint of the one issued around 1947 by the Soviet State publishing house, Muzgiz.

ISBN: 9781932419603
ISBN-10: 1932419608
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 152
Published: 12th April 2010
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 27.9 x 21.0  x 0.8
Weight (kg): 0.36