+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Symphony in G Minor, K. 550 : Norton Critical Scores - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony in G Minor, K. 550

Norton Critical Scores

Paperback Published: 1st April 1967
ISBN: 9780393097757
Number Of Pages: 128

Share This Book:
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 114 Qantas Points
on this Book

Music examples and charts illustrate the analyses, and each essay is fully annotated by the editor. in some cases, the results of the original research by the editor or by others working in the field are published here for the first time. Much of the material has never before appeared in English.

A score embodying the best available musical text.

Historical background-what is known of the circumstances surrounding the origin of the work, including (where relevant) original source material.

A detailed analysis of the music, by the editor of the volume or another well-known scholar.

Other significant analytic essays and critical comments, exposing the student to a variety of opinions about the music.

Historical Notep. vii
The Score of the Symphony
Textual Notep. 2
1st Movement: Molto Allegrop. 5
2nd Movement: Andantep. 27
3rd Movement: Menuetto: Allegrop. 41
4th Movement: Allegro assaip. 46
[The G minor Symphony]p. 69
The Minor Second in Mozart's G minor Symphonyp. 83
[Twelve-Tone Writing in Mozart]p. 99
[The Transition in the First Movement]p. 100
Views and Comments
[The G minor Symphony]p. 105
[Mozart and Romanticism]p. 111
Bibliographyp. 113
Table of Contents provided by Syndetics. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780393097757
ISBN-10: 0393097757
Series: Norton Critical Scores
Audience: Tertiary; University or College
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 128
Published: 1st April 1967
Publisher: WW Norton & Co
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.0 x 15.5  x 0.8
Weight (kg): 0.17
Edition Number: 1

Earn 114 Qantas Points
on this Book