Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Sudden Death : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

Sudden Death

By: Rachel Lynch

Paperback | 10 November 2022

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Scores are dead or injured. But who was the killer's true target?

On a misty morning in the Lake District, two men depart by helicopter from a private estate. Below, they see the stunning views of Wast Water, with Scafell Pike ahead, where fell runners are competing atop England's highest mountain. It's at this moment that the pilots lose control, and crash into the mountain top. Runners and bystanders are caught in the devastation.

This is the scene that greets DI Kelly Porter. She attempts to coordinate the rescue efforts, though it's clear many won't make it, including occupants of the helicopter. Three are dead, and the fourth is badly injured. When it emerges that the survivor is none other than the Right Honourable Lord Donald Reilly, and the person who chartered the flight was notorious billionaire Bartholomew Kennedy-Craig, the media frenzy is intense. Reilly is high up in government, and his contact with the magnate provokes speculation.

When it is learned that the helicopter had been tampered with, Kelly and her team can't afford to make a single mistake. Who was the intended victim, and why? With the scrutiny of the government, the public and the press on her, just how confident can she be that the trail of evidence is leading her to the right conclusion?

Don't miss the stunning return of DI Kelly Porter in this tenth instalment from million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch. A must-read for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and L. J. Ross.

Praise for Sudden Death

'A great mix of mystery, intrigue and murder made me keep turning the pages as quick as I could. I just love the style of Rachel Lynch's writing, keeps me hooked from the first page. I 100% recommend this book and author.' ????? Reader review

'Sudden Death is another excellent instalment in the series. So well written that you feel completely immersed... At times I had to remember to breathe!' ????? Reader review

'This was an exciting police procedural that as always left me waiting for the next instalment.' ????? Reader review

'I love the beautiful and dramatic Lake District settings featured in these novels, and as usual really enjoyed Rachel Lynch's plotting and writing style.' ????? Reader review

'Amazing jaw dropping book... the action starts right on the very first page...' ????? Reader review

'This series gets better with each new book. I can't wait to read more.' ????? Reader review

'I absolutely love this series and couldn't wait to start reading this and it didn't disappoint.' ????? Reader review

'An out and out belter of a read... kept me gripped throughout. This is a series that I have loved from book one... the brilliant writing of Rachel Lynch never ceases to keep me glued to my Kindle.' ????? Reader review

'Great writing and premise. Amazing characters. Page turner. Plenty of suspense to keep you guessing...' ????? Reader review

'The Kelly Porter series is one of my favourite crime series. A cracking, intriguing crime mystery, brilliant characters, and the perfect setting.' ????? Reader review

'A page turner from the start. This is an excellent series, each new storyline is welcomed, and, once again, I happily highly recommend it.' ????? Reader review

'A cracking good read. This series is a favourite of mine and never fails to deliver a proper unputdownable read.' ????? Reader review

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death in the Air - Ram Murali

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
The Kellerby Code : 'Magnificent' Richard Osman - Jonny Sweet
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Man Who Died Twice : Thursday Murder Club: Book 2 - Richard Osman
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
The Secret : Jack Reacher, Book 28 - Lee Child

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death Comes to Marlow : Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood
Resurrection Walk : The New Lincoln Lawyer Thriller - Michael Connelly