Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Steel Girls in the Blitz : A BRAND NEW heart-wrenching and emotional WWII saga, set in the Sheffield Blitz (The Steel Girls, Book 5) - Michelle Rawlins

Steel Girls in the Blitz

A BRAND NEW heart-wrenching and emotional WWII saga, set in the Sheffield Blitz (The Steel Girls, Book 5)

At a Glance

Available: 7th November 2024

Digital Audiobook


$45.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $11.50 with

Available: 7th November 2024

Preorder. Download available after release.

With their city under fire, can they find hope in each other?

***

'Rich, evocative and spellbinding' KATE THOMPSON

'A heartwarming, yet moving and poignant tale, of courage, friendship and hope' MILLY JOHNSON

'A captivating read, every bit as good as the others in this wonderful series' SUSANNA BAVIN, author of The Home Front Girls

***

In December 1940, the Blitz has reached Sheffield, but Steel Girl Hattie is more concerned about the war brewing at home between her parents. Desperate to help her mother in any way she can, will Hattie get through with the help of her factory sisters?

Betty is overjoyed to learn that her fiance will be coming home to complete his RAF training. But when the Blitz begins, he may be in greater danger than ever.

Young Patty has never been prouder of her sweetheart, Archie, than in his role as an Air Raid Warden. But having seen the true cost of war, is he struggling more than Patty could ever imagine?

And as the bombs begin to fall, with heartbreak on the horizon, will the Steel Girls find shelter in each other?

A heartwarming and dramatic World War II saga, perfect for fans of Vicki Beeby, Kate Thompson and Pam Howes.

***

Praise for The Steel Girls:

'A riveting saga about love, courage and, above all, female friendship' Best

'A lovely read' Bella

'Hardship, courage and hope on the Home Front' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Lavender Girls

'A heart-warming story perfect for saga lovers' Nancy Revell, bestselling author of The Shipyard Girls on the Home Front

'A great read' Yorkshire Post

'A heart-warming tale of the brave women who stepped up to become the backbone of Sheffield's steel industry during the Second World War' Yours

For fans of Rosie Hendry (Victory for the East End Angels), Maisie Thomas (Christmas with the Railway Girls), Vicki Beeby (The Ops Room Girls), Lesley Eames (Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop), and Daisy Styles (The Code Girls).

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Historical Fiction

Kitty's War - Deirdre O'Connell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

The Sunflower House : A Novel - Barrie Kreinik

DIGITAL AUDIO

RRP $39.60

$31.99

19%
OFF
The Worst Duke in London - Mary Jane Wells

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$41.99

Curdle Creek - Yvonne Battle-Felton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$44.99

Hollow Out the Dark : A Novel - Roger Clark

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99

The Love Elixir of Augusta Stern : A Novel - Gabra Zackman

DIGITAL AUDIO

RRP $39.60

$31.99

19%
OFF
They Dream In Gold - Julia Kwamya

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$22.99

Lady Macbeth - Ava Reid

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

The Naturalist's Daughter - Tea Cooper

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

The Girls from Fitzroy - Eva Seymour

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

The Act of Disappearing - Cassandra Campbell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$32.99

The Lost Queen - Mary Galloway

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$44.99