+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$6.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Spycatcher : Spycatcher Novels - Matthew Dunn

Spycatcher

Spycatcher Novels

Paperback Published: 31st January 2012
ISBN: 9780062037862
Number Of Pages: 538

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$13.50
32%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

Booktopia Comments

This is the US Edition of The Spycatcher (ISBN 9781409121299)

Product Description

“Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”
—Lee Child

“Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”
—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer

“A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”
—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord

A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.

Industry Reviews

"Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year's best thriller debuts. Highly recommended."--Lee Child Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year s best thriller debuts. Highly recommended. --Lee Child" -Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year's best thriller debuts. Highly recommended.---Lee Child -Once in a while an espionage novelist comes along who has the smack of utter authenticity. Few are as daring as Matthew Dunn, fewer still as up-to-date. This isn't the Cold War, this isn't even the last ten years, it's the CIA and MI6 as they are now.---John Lawton, author of A Lily of the Field and Black Out -Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider's reality. The pacing in Matthew Dunn's Spycatcher is frenetic, and the plotting is meticulous as it continually doubles back on itself.---Noah Boyd, author of Agent X and The Bricklayer "Once in a while an espionage novelist comes along who has the smack of utter authenticity. Few are as daring as Matthew Dunn, fewer still as up-to-date. This isn't the Cold War, this isn't even the last ten years, it's the CIA and MI6 as they are now."--John Lawton, author of A Lily of the Field and Black Out "Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider's reality. The pacing in Matthew Dunn's Spycatcher is frenetic, and the plotting is meticulous as it continually doubles back on itself."--Noah Boyd, author of Agent X and The Bricklayer Once in a while an espionage novelist comes along who has the smack of utter authenticity. Few are as daring as Matthew Dunn, fewer still as up-to-date. This isn t the Cold War, this isn t even the last ten years, it s the CIA and MI6 as they are now. --John Lawton, author of A Lily of the Field and Black Out" Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider s reality. The pacing in Matthew Dunn s Spycatcher is frenetic, and the plotting is meticulous as it continually doubles back on itself. --Noah Boyd, author of Agent X and The Bricklayer"

ISBN: 9780062037862
ISBN-10: 0062037862
Series: Spycatcher Novels
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 538
Published: 31st January 2012
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.32 x 10.8  x 3.81
Weight (kg): 0.3

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by