+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Speak of the Devil : Anna Curtis Series - Allison Leotta

Speak of the Devil

Anna Curtis Series

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

In this thriller by "the female John Grisham" ("The Providence Journal"), prosecutor Anna Curtis must stop a vicious street gang before it destroys more lives--and her own family. On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis's professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. A few miles away from where she's enjoying her romantic dinner, two separate groups are gearing up to raid a brothel.

A vicious killer known as Diablo--the Devil--leads one group. A few minutes later, Anna's own investigative team heads in to search the brothel, as part of an ongoing fight against human trafficking in DC. Both groups are caught off guard, with deadly results. As Anna investigates the bloody face-off, the boundaries between her work and home life begin to blur when she discovers a web of long-buried secrets and official lies that lead straight to her doorstep. And everything Anna counted on--the happiness she seemed so close to securing--comes into question as Diablo moves in for yet another kill.

Allison Leotta draws on her experience as a DC sex-crimes prosecutor to take you into the back rooms of the US Attorney's Office, the hidden world of the Witness Protection Program, and the secret rituals of one of America's most dangerous gangs.

About the Author

Allison Leotta was a federal sex-crimes prosecutor in Washington, DC, for twelve years. In 2011, she left the Justice Department to pursue writing full time. She is the acclaimed author of Law of Attraction, Discretion, and Speak of the Devil, and founder of the award-winning blog, The Prime-Time Crime Review. Leotta lives with her husband, Michael, and their two sons outside of Washington, DC.

Suspenseful . . . Exciting. --Publishers Weekly "Entertaining."--Minneapolis Star Tribune Suspenseful . . . Exciting. --Publishers Weekly" Leotta shows her strongest suit when she places her action in the courtroom in this pleasing third effort. --Kirkus Reviews" "Suspenseful . . . Exciting." --Publishers Weekly "Leotta shows her strongest suit when she places her action in the courtroom in this pleasing third effort."--Kirkus Reviews Praise for Speak of the Devil: "If you relish hard-hitting, take-no-prisoners cops and a sharp, committed prosecutor who doesn't hesitate to face down evil, Speak of the Devil is for you. . . . An excellent book."--Catherine Coulter "Suspenseful . . . Exciting." --Publishers Weekly "Leotta . . . knows her subject all too well. Fans of Linda Fairstein and Law and Order: SVU will be right at home here."--Booklist "The moment you start reading, you'll realize Allison Leotta doesn't just write about this world. She lives in it--and works in it. She's absorbed all its darkest parts. That's why Speak of the Devil comes to life in the most haunting and best way."--Brad Meltzer Suspenseful . . . Exciting. --Publishers Weekly" Praise for Speak of the Devil: "If you relish hard-hitting, take-no-prisoners cops and a sharp, committed prosecutor who doesn't hesitate to face down evil, Speak of the Devil is for you. . . . An excellent book."--Catherine Coulter Praise for "Speak of the Devil: " "If you relish hard-hitting, take-no-prisoners cops and a sharp, committed prosecutor who doesn't hesitate to face down evil, "Speak of the Devil" is for you. . . . An excellent book."--Catherine Coulter Praise for "Speak of the Devil: " "If you relish hard-hitting, take-no-prisoners cops and a sharp, committed prosecutor who doesn't hesitate to face down evil, "Speak of the Devil" is for you. . . . An excellent book."--Catherine Coulter

ISBN: 9781451677416
ISBN-10: 1451677413
Series: Anna Curtis
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 282
Published: 1st September 2014
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.69 x 14.02  x 2.18
Weight (kg): 0.3