+612 9045 4394
Sovereign : The Shardlake Series : Book 3 - C. J. Sansom


The Shardlake Series : Book 3

Paperback Published: 13th October 2015
ISBN: 9781447285854
Number Of Pages: 672

Share This Book:


RRP $19.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 35 Qantas Points
on this Book

Autumn, 1541. King Henry VIII has set out on a spectacular Progress to the North to attend an extravagant submission of his rebellious subjects in York. Shardlake has reluctantly undertaken a special mission for the Archbishop Cranmer - to ensure the welfare of an important but dangerous conspirator being returned to London for interrogation. But the murder of a local glazier involves Shardlake in deeper mysteries, connected not only to the prisoner but to the royal family itself. And when Shardlake stumbles upon secret papers which could threaten the Tudor throne, a chain of events unfolds that will lead to Shardlake facing the most terrifying fate of the age... C J Sansom was educated at Birmingham University, where he took a BA and then a PhD in history. After working in a variety of jobs, he retrained as a solicitor and practised in Sussex, until becoming a full-time writer. His Shardlake series includes Dissolution, Dark Fire, Sovereign, Revelation, Heartstone and Lamentation. He lives in Sussex.

ISBN: 9781447285854
ISBN-10: 1447285859
Series: The Shardlake series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 672
Published: 13th October 2015
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 4.3
Weight (kg): 0.48
Edition Type: New edition

Earn 35 Qantas Points
on this Book