Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
South of the Buttonwood Tree - Heather Webber

South of the Buttonwood Tree

By: Heather Webber

Paperback | 27 April 2021

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Blue Bishop has a knack for finding lost things. No one is more surprised than Blue, however, when she comes across a newborn baby in the woods, just south of a very special buttonwood tree.

Sarah Grace Landreneau Fulton is at a crossroads. She has always tried so hard to do the right thing, but her own mother would disown her if she ever learned half of Sarah Grace’s secrets.

The unexpected discovery of the newborn baby girl will alter Blue’s and Sarah Grace’s lives forever. Both women will uncover long-held secrets that reveal exactly who they really are-and what they’re willing to sacrifice in the name of family.

South of the Buttonwood Tree is a captivating blend of magical realism, love, family, and small-town Southern charm.

About the Author

Heather Webber is the author of more than twenty mystery novels and has been twice nominated for an Agatha Award. She's a homebody who loves to be close to her family, read, watch reality TV (especially cooking competition shows), drink too much coffee, crochet, and bake (mostly cookies). Heather grew up in a suburb of Boston, but currently she lives in the Cincinnati area with her family and is hard at work on her next book.
Industry Reviews

Praise for Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe

"Truly magical realism at its best!" --Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

"Perfect for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe." --Bustle

"Full of family secrets, undeniable charm and that particular touch of magic so often found in the South...Webber creates a town as dynamic and real as her characters. I savored every word." --Kristy Woodson Harvey, national bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

"Webber infuses her charming Southern small-town tale with lighthearted magic and gentle humor...Readers of Sarah Addison Allen and Joshilyn Jackson will enjoy spending time at the Blackbird Cafe."--Booklist

"Family, fate, and magic intertwine in this endearing Southern tale of long-held secrets, homemade pie, and building one's future from the remains of the past. A tantalizing, delicious delight."--Kristin Harmel, international bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amelie and The Sweetness of Forgetting

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Cleopatra and Frankenstein - Coco Mellors

RRP $22.99

$21.90