+612 9045 4394
Sophocles Plays 2 : Ajax, Women of Trachis, Electra, Philoctetes -  Sophocles

Sophocles Plays 2

Ajax, Women of Trachis, Electra, Philoctetes

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

Sophocles' greatest plays reissued in the new Classical Greek Dramatists series. Introduced by series editor J Michael Walton

Includes the surviving complete plays: Ajax which plots the downfall of Odysseus's greatest Trojan enemy - who slaughters a whole herd of cattle before killing himself; Women of Trachis in which the seemingly docile Deianira prepares a lethal homecoming for her womanising husband Heracles; in Electra the son and daughter of the ill-starred Agamemnon plan their revenge on their usurping stepfather and mother and finally Philoctetes in which Sophocles brilliantly explores the themes of pain, love and the betrayal of trust.

Ajax; Women of Trachis; Electra; Philoctetes

ISBN: 9780413628800
ISBN-10: 0413628809
Series: World Dramatists Series
Audience: BAC
For Ages: 16 - 19 years old
For Grades: 11 - 14
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 258
Published: 14th June 1990
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.0 x 13.3  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.26
Edition Number: 1

This product is categorised by