+612 9045 4394
Sookie Stackhouse Boxed Set : Sookie Stackhouse Series : Eight Volumes - Charlaine Harris

Sookie Stackhouse Boxed Set

Sookie Stackhouse Series : Eight Volumes

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Booktopia Comments

This box set includes the following titles: Dead Until Dark, Living Dead in Dallas, Club Dead, Dead to the World, Dead as a Doornail, Definitely Dead, All Together Dead, and From Dead to Worse.

Product Description

The TV series based on Charlaine Harris’ bestselling Sookie Stackhouse novels are now showing on the Showcase channel.

COMMENTS FROM BOOKTOPIA: This series had me laughing out loud. Sookie is a charming character to follow, full of foibles and witticisms about the constant vampire strife she finds herself in. She also has the handy knack of reading minds, especially useful when meeting the range of weird and wonderful creatures that seem to waltz through her life. Sookie's life as a waitress in small-town Louisiana coexists with vampires, since the invention of synthetic blood in Japan, and one in particular whom Sookie finds hard to resist. Sookie's naughty thoughts, interspersed with musings on her predicaments, make this a hilarious little roller-coaster of a series.

Front and centre of the story is Sookie (Anna Paquin), a cafe waitress who has telepathic abilities. Serving unfriendly customers who are always longing to grope her is a daily chore. Working alongside her are bartender Tara (Rutina Wesley) and Lafayette (Nelsan Ellis), a gay cook who turns tricks for money.

When Sookie meets Bill (Stephen Moyer), a handsome 173-year-old vampire, she is drawn to his magnetism and intrigued by the fact she cannot hear his thoughts. These two misfits are a match made outside heaven. “You can never find a human man you can be yourself with,” he insists.

Australian Ryan Kwanten (Home & Away, Summerland) plays Sookie’s brother Jason, a road worker and horny bad boy who finds himself the number one suspect in a murder case. Someone is killing young women and they’re usually his recent conquests. With a ripped bod and rabid naked scenes, Kwanten is sex on a stick.

About the Author

Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, Charlaine Harris is best known for her paranormal mysteries -- a sly, wry blend of humor, horror, that has been called "cozies with teeth."



by PowerReviews
Sookie Stackhouse Boxed Set

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top


The exciting Sookie Stackhouse books


from Perth, Western Australia

About Me Bookworm


  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Engaging Characters
  • Interesting story line
  • Page Turner
  • Suspenseful
  • Well Written


    Best Uses

    • Gift
    • Otherworldly Lovers
    • Travel Reading

    Comments about Sookie Stackhouse Boxed Set:

    I have read all of these novels and they are a wonderful read! I couldnt put the books down and managed to read a book per week and a half!!
    The main character is Sookie Stackhouse and she is funny, fabulous, insightful and a joy to read. The books are from Sookies point of view and make for excellent reading.
    These novels are great for those that love Vampires, Shapeshifters, Weres and Fae.
    I love these books and will be reading them all again and again.

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top

    Charlaine Harris

    Charlaine Harris has been a published novelist for over twenty-five years. A native of the Mississippi Delta, she grew up in the middle of a cotton field. Now she lives in southern Arkansas with her husband, her three children, three dogs, and a duck. The duck stays outside.

    Though her early output consisted largely of ghost stories, by the time she hit college (Rhodes, in Memphis) Charlaine was writing poetry and plays. After holding down some low-level jobs, she had the opportunity to stay home and write, and the resulting two stand-alones were published by Houghton Mifflin. After a child-producing sabbatical, Charlaine latched on to the trend of writing mystery series, and soon had her own traditional books about a Georgia librarian, Aurora Teagarden. Her first Teagarden, Real Murders, garnered an Agatha nomination.

    Soon Charlaine was looking for another challenge, and the result was the much darker Lily Bard series. The books, set in Shakespeare, Arkansas, feature a heroine who has survived a terrible attack and is learning to live with its consequences.

    When Charlaine began to realize that neither of those series was ever going to set the literary world on fire, she regrouped and decided to write the book she’d always wanted to write. Not a traditional mystery, nor yet pure science fiction or romance, Dead Until Dark broke genre boundaries to appeal to a wide audience of people who just enjoy a good adventure. Each subsequent book about Sookie Stackhouse, telepathic Louisiana barmaid and friend to vampires, werewolves, and various other odd creatures, has drawn more readers. The southern vampire books are published in Japan, Great Britain, Greece, Germany, Thailand, Spain, France, and Russia.

    In addition to Sookie, Charlaine has another heroine with a strange ability. Harper Connelly, lightning-struck and strange, can find corpses . . . and that’s how she makes her living.

    In addition to her work as a writer, Charlaine is the past senior warden of St. James Episcopal Church, a board member of Mystery Writers of America, a past board member of Sisters in Crime, a member of the American Crime Writers League, and past president of the Arkansas Mystery Writers Alliance. She spends her “spare” time reading, watching her daughter play sports, travelling, and going to the movies.

    Visit Charlaine Harris's Booktopia Author Page

    ISBN: 9780441018239
    ISBN-10: 0441018238
    Series: Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood
    Audience: General
    For Ages: 18+ years old
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Published: October 2009
    Country of Publication: US
    Dimensions (cm): 17.27 x 17.53  x 10.8
    Weight (kg): 1.3