+612 9045 4394
Sixteen Public Domain One-Act Plays by Modern Authors - Helen Louise Cohen

Sixteen Public Domain One-Act Plays by Modern Authors

By: Helen Louise Cohen (Editor), Deceased Booth Tarkington (Contribution by), A A Milne (Contribution by)

Paperback Published: 14th July 2003
ISBN: 9781592241866
Number Of Pages: 420

Share This Book:
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

This fine selection of 20th century plays includes contributions from Robert Emmons Rogers ("The Boy Will"), Booth Tarkington ("Beauty and the Jacobin"), Ernest Dowson ("The Pierrot of the Minute"), Oliphant Down ("The Maker of Dreams"), Percy MacKaye ("Gettysburg"), A.A. Milne ("Wurzel-Flummery"), Harold Brighouse ("Maid of France"), Lady Gregory ("Spreading the News"), Jeannette Marks ("Welsh Honeymoon"), John Millington Synge ("Riders to the Sea"), Lord Dunsany ("A Night at an Inn"), Stark Young ("The Twilight Saint"), Lady Alix Egerton ("The Masque of the Two Strangers"), Maurice Maeterlinck ("The Intruder"), Josephine Preston Peabody ("Fortune and Men's Eyes"), and John Galsworthy ("The Little Man"). All of these plays may be staged free of charge in the United States (and possible in other countries--check your local copyright laws for details).

ISBN: 9781592241866
ISBN-10: 1592241867
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 420
Published: 14th July 2003
Publisher: Wildside Press
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.44 x 16.92  x 2.69
Weight (kg): 0.64

This product is categorised by