+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen : Six Tudor Queens 1 - Alison Weir

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Six Tudor Queens 1

Paperback Published: 14th February 2017
ISBN: 9781472227515
Number Of Pages: 480

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $22.99
$18.95
18%
OFF
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

Foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir is writing six stunning novels about the Six Queens of Henry VIII drawing on new research.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen.

Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers.

She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother.

She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

About the Author

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published seventeen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and five historical novels. Her latest biography is The Lost Tudor Princess. Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen is the first in a series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII.

WRITE A REVIEW

The is the First Book of a Series

5

I thought this Book was an excellent read. I loved how Ms Weir took me into the "Tudor Times" and it felt like Catherine of Aragon became a friend and you then understood how she felt when she was betrayed by Henry. It made me sad at the end and I am now looking forward to reading the next book in the series. I also loved how Ms Weir kept the Characters in the book as "known" in their Historical life.

Sydney, Australia

true

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

5.0 1

100.0

Alison Weir brings Katherine of Aragon dazzlingly to life[in] a portrayal that shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife - Tracy Borman

Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence... Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive - Earl Spencer

Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen is a true tour de force. Finely crafted, this novel is wonderful historical fiction and an outstanding introduction to the Six Tudor Queens series - Queen Anne Boleyn Blog

eir manages to untangle the complex web of 16th-century politics, shown through Katherine's duties as ambassador, and her astute reading of the games being played. This adds greatly to the heft of the character, demonstrating what a competent woman she was becoming - Herald Scotland

Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail . . . her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching - Elizabeth Buchan

ISBN: 9781472227515
ISBN-10: 1472227514
Series: Six Tudor Queens
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 480
Published: 14th February 2017
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 12.9  x 4.0
Weight (kg): 0.44
Edition Number: 1

This product is categorised by