+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Shrunk! : Shrunk! - F. R. Hitchcock

Paperback

Published: 1st September 2012
For Ages: 9+ years old
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
RRP $16.99
$16.25

eBook View Product

Published: 6th September 2012
Format: ePUB
$11.50

A squirrel, a hot dog stand, Jupiter... what will get shrunk next? After Tom moves in with his grandmother next to the Bywater-by-Sea Model Village, he discovers a curious ability to shrink things. With the earth slowly being drawn towards the sun, and the angry (and miniaturised) school bully yelling from his pocket, Tom has to return Jupiter to orbit before asteroids pummel the village and the earth and sun collide. Debut author F. R. Hitchcock is sure to build a strong fan base amongst boys and girls with her quirky imagination. Shrunk! is for readers who want a lot of fun from their books. Perfect for fans of Flat Stanley and Andy Griffiths.

About the Author

Born in Chobham, by an airfield, and raised in Winchester on the banks of the river Itchen, Fleur Hitchcock was the youngest child of three. When she was eight, she wrote a story about an alien and a jelly. It was called The Alien And The Jelly and filled four exercise books. She grew up a little, went away to school near Farnham, studied English in Wales, and, for the next twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. When her younger child was seven, she embarked on the Writing for Young People MA at Bath Spa and graduated with a distinction. Now living outside Bath, between parenting and writing, Fleur Hitchcock works with her husband, a toy-maker, looks after other people's gardens and grows vegetables. Fleur's debut novel Shrunk! was THE SUNDAY TIMES 'Book of the Week'.

...this cleverly structured story will make its readers laugh out loud -- Nicolette Jones * Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week * Utterly bonkers, uniquely British and completely loveable, it's the zaniest book I've read all year. * Daily Mail * A great choice for fans of Jeremy Strong, Andy Stanton and David Walliams -- Carrie Morris * World Book Day Newsletter * ... a lively and funny adventure. -- Julia Eccleshare * Lovereading4kids Debut of the Month, September 2012 * ... a funny, original and very satisfying story and sure to prove a hit with young readers * Books for Keeps Book of the Week * This imaginative and original debut from F.R. Hitchcock is a readable and entertaining roller-coaster ride ... Full of lively humour and fun, this is a very promising first novel which is likely to have wide appeal * Booktrust's 'children's books we like for September' *

ISBN: 9781471400070
ISBN-10: 1471400077
Series: Shrunk!
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 176
Published: 1st September 2012
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 1.0  x 12.9
Weight (kg): 0.15