+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Shadowfae : A Novel - Erica Hayes

Paperback Published: 1st October 2009
ISBN: 9780312578008
Number Of Pages: 277
For Ages: 18+ years old

Share This Book:
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

The first book in an extraordinary new urban fantasy series based in a Melbourne populated with beautifully imagined fairies. Perfect for fans of Laurell K Hamilton and Karen Marie Moning!

Welcome to a secret world hidden behind shadowy fairy glamour, where thieving sprites rob you blind, beautiful banshees mesmerise you with their song, big green trolls kick heads at King St nightclubs and sadistic vampire Mafiosi rule the Carlton streets. Here life as a soul-sucking succubus rarely involves lacy lingerie, hot guys or great sex. Instead, Jade must spend her nights seducing gangsters and murderers, or simpering as a trophy girl for hell's minions. Her quest for freedom brings her face to face with Rajah, a 400-year-old incubus who's been pitted against her.

Rajah's raw sensuality makes him both a formidable adversary and an irresistible lover. But when she discovers the key to breaking her bonds, she faces the ultimate choice: win her freedom and doom Rajah to a lifetime of servitude, or spend eternity in hell so Rajah can escape?

About the Author

Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician. She lives in Newcastle, NSW, where she is writing the next book in the Shadowfae Chronicles.

Industry Reviews

"A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption, SHADOWFAE is a rich novel that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old." --Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin"

"SHADOWFAE is a mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go" -"Bitten By Books"

Different than others

3

This is a book really different than the others on the market, but for me it didn't really come off as an unforgettable read.

Brisbane, AU

false

Interesting twist on Melbourne...

3

Not the best chick lit book I've ever read, but not the worst either. There is some rough writing in there, but overall its not a bad book. Plenty of raunchy sex scenes which were very engaging. The plot was quite predictable, and lacking in any depth. There are some original ideas and has the potential to be fantastic, just needs a little more plot involvement, not just sex then a plot on the side.

Queensland, AU

false

Shadowfae

3.0 2

0.0

ISBN: 9780312578008
ISBN-10: 0312578008
Audience: General
For Ages: 18+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 277
Published: 1st October 2009
Publisher: GRIFFIN CHARLES & CO LTD
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.8 x 13.6  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.268
Edition Number: 1

Erica Hayes

About the Author


Erica Hayes was a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician, before finally landing her dream job: fantasy and romance writer. She writes dark paranormal and urban fantasy romance, and her books feature tough, smart heroines and colourful heroes with dark secrets. She hails from Australia, where she drifts from city to city, leaving a trail of chaos behind her.

Visit Erica Hayes's Booktopia Author Page


This product is categorised by