Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Secrets of the Watch House : The spellbinding new historical novel set on a mysterious island, from the bestselling author - Jenny Ashcroft

Secrets of the Watch House

The spellbinding new historical novel set on a mysterious island, from the bestselling author

Sorry, we are not able to source the audiobook you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other audiobooks with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your audiobook.

The truth is waiting to be told ...

***

Cornwall, 1934.

Violet Ellis is living in the shadows of her father's ruined reputation. So, when wealthy widower James Atherton offers her employment, she immediately begins the treacherous journey to his home on the remote Cornish island of Aoife's Bay - despite the bone-chilling allegations surrounding his late wife Elizabeth's death.

In James's company, Violet begins to feel the love that has been missing all her life. But when anonymous letters start to plague the bay's residents, threatening to expose what really happened to Elizabeth, Violet feels the hostility towards her grow. She has an unsettling sense of being watched in her new home, and as the mysteries of the island draw her in, she starts to fear she might never find a way out ...

***

Sweeping across London, Oxford and the wilds of the West Country, this novel is perfect for fans of Amanda Geard, Louise Douglas and Lucinda Riley.

***

PRAISE FOR SECRETS OF THE WATCH HOUSE:

'Spine-tinglingly good' Amanda Geard

**'**You'll be obsessed by the mystery, haunted by the shadows and beguiled by the love. Just brilliant!' Natasha Lester

'Glorious' Rachel Burton

'I loved the mystery, the setting, and the love story. Fabulous!' Kathleen McGurl

'A multi-layered, captivating mystery' Gill Paul

READERS HAVE BEEN SWEPT AWAY BY JENNY ASHCROFT:

'Sweeping, thrilling, heart-rending' Louise Douglas

'Gripping ... the characters became so real and the atmosphere so tense that I felt I was there' ?????

'So romantic, so epic, so tear-jerking' Lorna Cook

For fans of Dinah Jefferies (The Missing Sister), Lucinda Riley (The Shadow Sister), Julia Gregson (Jasmine Nights), Tracy Rees (Florence Grace), and Kayte Nunn (The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant).

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Historical Fiction

Kitty's War - Deirdre O'Connell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

The Haunting of Moscow House - Olesya Salnikova Gilmore

DIGITAL AUDIO

$35.99

Dirrayawadha : Rise Up - Tamala Shelton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$35.99

A Pair of Wings : A Novel - Alaska Jackson

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

RRP $48.40

$38.99

19%
OFF
In Every Life - Jennifer Araya

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

The Last Light over Oslo : A Novel - Erin Bennett

DIGITAL AUDIO

$42.99

The Fallen Fruit : A Novel - Robin Miles

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99