Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Sade and Her Shadow Beasts - Rachel Faturoti

Sade and Her Shadow Beasts

By: Rachel Faturoti

Paperback | 12 July 2022 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


Limited Stock Available

RRP $17.99

$17.25

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
For fans of ONWARD and A Monster Calls, this is an unmissable illustrated story about grief and love for young readers 9 and up.

Twelve-year-old Sade has been escaping to an imaginary world ever since her mum passed away - with its candy-floss lilac sky, she goes on endless adventures atop her purple-winged bird, Nix. But soon she discovers that frightening shadow beasts live here too and they are seeping into the real world.

Luckily, when her sister signs her up to an anonymous grief counselling group, Sade finds her anxiety gets better.

But then she's asked to perform spoken word in the talent show. The beasts won't let her get on stage: Tiger appears with her long sharp claws, Lion with his piercing blue eyes, and Fox stands on his giant hind legs.

Will Sade find the courage to say what she needs to - can she banish the shadow beasts for good?

A story about a girl dealing with the death of a parent - with the help of a school support group and a colourful world only she can see.

About the Author

Rachel Faturoti is a YA and children's fiction writer, editor, and poet with a passion for broadening the scope of authentic Black representation in YA and children's fiction. She believes it's important for readers to see themselves represented well in stories. Rachel's favourite books are Skellig, Coraline and A Monster Calls.

Understanding Emotions

Sade and Her Shadow Beasts - Rachel Faturoti

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Find Out About: Worries : A lift-the-flap board book - Pat-a-Cake
The Zoo Inside Me - Ruth Doyle

RRP $29.99

$27.90