+612 9045 4394
Robot Kitties : An Up & Down Book - Jim Benton

Robot Kitties

An Up & Down Book

Board Book Published: 1st February 2015
ISBN: 9780545647861
Number Of Pages: 24
For Ages: 4+ years old

Share This Book:

Board Book

RRP $11.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 10 Qantas Points
on this Book

Jim Benton brings on the humor in a brand-new line of board books!

Follow mechanical cats up, down, and all around in Robot Kitties!

Robot kitties everywhere!
They're on the ground. They're in the air.

They're flying low. They're flying high,
some far away, and some nearby.

Jim Benton, the international bestselling author and illustrator of Dear Dumb Diary, presents a clever, rollicking new board book program that will leave toddlers wide-eyed and laughing. Fans of Sandra Boynton will rejoice in this fresh line of funny stories!

Each board book features:

- Hilarious stories based on early concepts
- Endearing characters
- Young, bold, colorful artwork

About the Author

Benton began his career in a custom design t-shirt shop where he started designing his own characters. At the same time, Jim did illustrations and artwork for magazines and newspapers. People magazine named him "the most visible cartoonist in America" .

Benton also created greeting cards and worked in the magazine and publishing industry. In 1998, his SpyDogs characters became an animated series, The Secret Files of the Spy Dogs, that aired on Fox Kids. Licensing his own creations brought them widespread attention on products, such as It's Happy Bunny, The Misters, Just Jimmy and more.

Benton currently lives in Michigan, where he operates out of his own studio.

Industry Reviews

"Who could resist [Jim Benton]?" --PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

ISBN: 9780545647861
ISBN-10: 054564786X
Audience: Children
For Ages: 4+ years old
Format: Board Book
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 24
Published: 1st February 2015
Publisher: Scholastic US
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 14.61 x 14.61  x 1.27
Weight (kg): 0.16

Earn 10 Qantas Points
on this Book