+612 9045 4394
Revelation : The Shardlake Series : Book 4 - C. J. Sansom


The Shardlake Series : Book 4

Paperback Published: 13th October 2015
ISBN: 9781447285861
Number Of Pages: 640

Share This Book:


RRP $19.99
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 35 Qantas Points
on this Book

Spring, 1543. King Henry VIII is attempting to woo Lady Catherine Parr. Archbishop Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are watching keenly, for Lady Catherine is known to have reformist sympathies. Matthew Shardlake, meanwhile, is working on the case of a teenage boy, a religious maniac locked in the Bedlam hospital for the insane. Should he be released to his parents, when his terrifying actions could lead to him being burned as a heretic? When an old friend is horrifically murdered Shardlake promises his widow, for whom he has long had complicated feelings, to bring the killer to justice. His search leads him to both Cranmer and Catherine Parr - and the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

About the Author

C J Sansom was educated at Birmingham University, where he took a BA and then a PhD in history. After working in a variety of jobs, he retrained as a solicitor and practised in Sussex, until becoming a full-time writer. His Shardlake series includes Dissolution, Dark Fire, Sovereign, Revelation, Heartstone and Lamentation. He lives in Sussex.

ISBN: 9781447285861
ISBN-10: 1447285867
Series: The Shardlake series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 640
Published: 13th October 2015
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 4.2
Weight (kg): 0.47
Edition Type: New edition

Earn 35 Qantas Points
on this Book