+612 9045 4394
Requiem in C Minor : Vocal Score - Luigi Cherubini

Requiem in C Minor

Vocal Score

By: Luigi Cherubini (Composed by), Hugo Uhlrich (Composed by)


Published: 5th April 2010
Language: Latin
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
if ordered within

Contents:1. Introitus2. Graduale3. Dies Irae4. Offertorium5. Sanctus6. Pie Jesu7. Agnus DeiComposed in 1816 to memorialize the death by execution of King Louis XVI, this Requiem received its premiere on January 21, 1817 under the composer's direction. The C-minor Requiem firmly established Cherubini's position as a major composer on the Paris scene thereafter. This new vocal score is a digitally enhanced reprint of the one first issued around 1860 by C. F. Peters in a piano reduction prepared by the German organist Hugo Uhlrich (1827-1872).

ISBN: 9781932419306
ISBN-10: 1932419306
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: Latin
Number Of Pages: 62
Published: 5th April 2010
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 29.69 x 21.01  x 0.33
Weight (kg): 0.17