+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Recipe for Life - Nicky Pellegrino

Paperback Published: 28th April 2011
ISBN: 9780752884394
Number Of Pages: 348

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $20.99
$16.75
20%
OFF
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

Inviting, sun-drenched writing in the vein of Adrianna Trigianni or Joanne Harris.

A recipe for life should be a simple thing - love and happiness, family, friends, and a little food, but life is rarely straightforward. Alice wants to make the most of life, after all, she knows how fragile it can be and knows she never feels more alive than when she's cooking.

Babetta has spent a lifetime tending the garden of her tiny house on the Italian coast, supplying food to feed a family now grown and gone.

One summer these two women are brought together in a crumbling Mediterranean villa, with the shared language of food. There, under the heat of the Italian sun, or the shade of the pomegranate tree, secrets will be spoken, fears and hopes shared. But life's lessons are not learned easily.

About the Author

Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father came to England after he fell in love with and married a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and instilled in them what all Italians know - that you live to eat instead of eating to live. This Italian mantra is the inspiration behind Nicky's delicious novels. Every summer the family left their home in Merseyside and returned to her father's hometown, near Naples, in southern Italy. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she combines writing novels with her work as a freelance journalist. She and her husband regularly return to Italy to meet up with family, eat the best buffalo mozzarella and research her books.

Industry Reviews

'A rich and heady story, redolent of fine Italian cooking and Mediterranean sunshine' EVENING TELEGRAPH 'The descriptions of the Italian dishes are mouth-watering ... a great summer read' SOUTH WALES ARGUS

ISBN: 9780752884394
ISBN-10: 0752884395
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 348
Published: 28th April 2011
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.258
Edition Number: 1

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

Nicky Pellegrino

About the Author


When Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father came to England he fell in love with and married a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and every summer the family returned to Italy. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she works as a journalist and edits a woman's magazine. She hordes her annual leave so that she and her husband can return to Italy to meet up with her family, eat the best mozzarella and research her books.

To read Nicky’s revealing answers to the Booktopia Book Guru’s TEN TERRIFYING QUESTIONS…and to leave a comment - CLICK HERE

Visit Nicky Pellegrino's Booktopia Author Page


This product is categorised by