Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Rebecca Reznik Reboots the Universe : Golems and Goblins - Samara Shanker

Rebecca Reznik Reboots the Universe

By: Samara Shanker

Hardcover | 5 September 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Rebecca copes with family turmoil, a home invaded by demons, and what it means to grow up in this “clever, funny, and scary” (Kirkus Reviews) sequel to Naomi Teitelbaum Ends the World that’s perfect for fans of Aru Shah and Charlie Hernández.

Rebecca Reznik is having a rough time. Her dad lost his job, and her parents are fighting all the time. Her obnoxious brother, Jake, is acting out even more than usual. And post–Bat Mitzvah Becca is expected to be grown up and spiritually mature—whatever that means—but in the wake of these upsets to her routine, she just feels frustrated and helpless. Even worse, she’s starting to suspect that the awful vibes surrounding her house might be about more than family drama.

When Becca discovers a (not) Hanukkah goblin that’s turned her bedroom upside down, literally, she and her best friends Naomi and Eitan once again find themselves facing down demons from Jewish lore.

Armed with the lessons learned from her last tussle with mythological figures and the loyalty of her friends, Becca will do whatever it takes to defend her fractured family and save Hanukkah.
Industry Reviews
"Avoiding tropes, Becca’s autism is not superpowered, but her ways of interpreting the world, which she believes make her unfit to fight demons, actually give her enormous power. . . Clever, funny, and scary with an autistic hero and excellent use of obscure Jewish demonology." 

 

More in Traditional Stories for Children

Animal Train : Wolf Girl: Book 6 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The Velvet Messenger : Young Queens : Book 2 - Megan Hess
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban : MinaLima Edition - J.K. Rowling
Sink or Swim : Wolf Girl : Book 9 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The House at the End of the Sea - Victoria M. Adams

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Etta and the Shadow Taboo - Dr. Jared M Field

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Quest - Aaron Becker

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The True Story Of The Three Little Pigs - Jon Scieszka
A Most Mysterious Manor : Young Queens : Book 1 - Megan Hess
The Most Wonderful Thing in the World - Vivian French

RRP $16.95

$7.50

56%
OFF
The Lost Girl - Ambelin Kwaymullina

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Lodestar : Keeper of the Lost Cities : Book 5 - Shannon Messenger
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane - Bagram Ibatoulline