+612 9045 4394
Reading Champion: The Sleepover : Independent Reading Gold 9 - Jenny Jinks

Reading Champion: The Sleepover

Independent Reading Gold 9

By: Jenny Jinks, Louise Forshaw (Illustrator)

Paperback Published: 26th February 2019
ISBN: 9781445162522
Number Of Pages: 24
For Ages: 3+ years old

Share This Book:


In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 18 Qantas Points
on this Book

Grace is going for her first sleepover at her friend's house. She is excited, but nervous, too. What if they don't want to play the same things? What if she doesn't like the food? What if she misses Mum? Luckily, Mum is on hand with some suggestions and, along with the help of her favourite toy, Grace has a wonderful time.

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

About the Author

Jenny Jinks comes from a family of writers - her sister, Katie Dale and her mum, Elizabeth Dale, have penned many children's books between them and now Jenny has joined them!

About the Illustrator

Louise was born in 1987 - most likely with a pencil in her hand! Her passion for drawing started at around 4 years old. Nothing was safe from her coloured pencils! She spent most of her childhood watching cartoons and drawing comics to give to her favourite teachers. She went on to graduate from Newcastle College in 2008 with a BA Hons in Illustration and Animation. Louise works from home in a small studio (and sometimes from the sofa) being supervised by three noisy and very naughty Jack Russell Terriers

ISBN: 9781445162522
ISBN-10: 1445162520
Series: Reading Champion
For Ages: 3+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 24
Published: 26th February 2019
Dimensions (cm): 20.6 x 14.9  x 0.2
Weight (kg): 0.06
Edition Number: 1

Earn 18 Qantas Points
on this Book