+612 9045 4394
Quick Start Guide to Penetration Testing : With Nmap, Openvas and Metasploit - Sagar Rahalkar

Quick Start Guide to Penetration Testing

With Nmap, Openvas and Metasploit

Paperback Published: 30th November 2018
ISBN: 9781484242698
Number Of Pages: 139

Share This Book:


RRP $50.00
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 77 Qantas Points
on this Book

Get started with NMAP, OpenVAS, and Metasploit in this short book and understand how NMAP, OpenVAS, and Metasploit can be integrated with each other for greater flexibility and efficiency. You will begin by working with NMAP and ZENMAP and learning the basic scanning and enumeration process. After getting to know the differences between TCP and UDP scans, you will learn to fine tune your scans and efficiently use NMAP scripts. This will be followed by an introduction to OpenVAS vulnerability management system. You will then learn to configure OpenVAS and scan for and report vulnerabilities.
The next chapter takes you on a detailed tour of Metasploit and its basic commands and configuration. You will then invoke NMAP and OpenVAS scans from Metasploit. Lastly, you will take a look at scanning services with Metasploit and get to know more about Meterpreter, an advanced, dynamically extensible payload that is extended over the network at runtime.
The final part of the book concludes by pentesting a system in a real-world scenario, where you will apply the skills you have learnt.

What You Will Learn

  • Carry out basic scanning with NMAP
  • Invoke NMAP from Python
  • Use vulnerability scanning and reporting with OpenVAS
  • Master common commands in Metasploit

Who This Book Is For
Readers new to penetration testing who would like to get a quick start on it.

ISBN: 9781484242698
ISBN-10: 1484242696
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 139
Published: 30th November 2018
Publisher: ABAR PR
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.49  x 0.84
Weight (kg): 0.22

Earn 77 Qantas Points
on this Book