+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Queen of Shadows : Throne of Glass : Book 4 - Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows

Throne of Glass : Book 4

Hardcover

Published: 23rd March 2016
For Ages: 14+ years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $22.99
$19.25
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 1st September 2015
For Ages: 12 - 15 years old
Format: ePUB
RRP $9.99
$7.95
20%
OFF

Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume.

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past...

She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.

Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

A Good Reads Choice Award winner for Best Young Adult Fantasy/Sci-Fi for 2015 : Character motivations and interactions... are always nuanced and on point, especially as Aelin's growing maturity offers her new perspectives on old acquaintances... Impossible to put down. Kirkus Reviews Fans of the high-fantasy series likely won't mind the protracted story at all, packed as it is with brooding glances, simmering sexual tension, twisty plot turns, lush world building, and snarky banter... The final chapters of this installment promise more epic adventures and badder bad guys to defeat in forthcoming volumes. Booklist Praise for the New York Times bestselling series : Heir of Fire : A USA Today bestseller : I was afraid to put the book down! New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce Readers will devour Maas's latest entry...A must-purchase. School Library Journal Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending... Will leave readers ravenous for more. Kirkus Reviews Crown of Midnight : A New York Times and USA Today bestseller : An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. Kirkus Reviews, starred review Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. Booklist Throne of Glass : A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee : A thrilling read. Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. USA Today A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field. Tor.com Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! RT Book Reviews

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales.

Visit Sarah J. Maas's Booktopia Author Page


ISBN: 9781619636040
ISBN-10: 1619636042
Series: Throne of Glass
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 14 - 15 years old
For Grades: 7 - 12
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 656
Published: 23rd March 2016
Publisher: BLOOMSBURY
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 23.88 x 17.02  x 5.59
Weight (kg): 0.89
Edition Number: 1