Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Pretty Guilty Women - Gina LaManna

Pretty Guilty Women

By: Gina LaManna

Paperback | 10 March 2020 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.


Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling.

A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine.

You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year . . .


At the luxurious Serenity Resort on the Californian coast, guests arrive ready to celebrate the Banks wedding. But things are about to go horribly wrong . . .

Ginger is an overworked mother of three who's barely holding it together.

Lulu is filthy rich with four ex-husbands, and a fifth one on the way.

Emily harbours a dark secret, which she's become expert at forgetting with a bottle of wine.

Kate is a lawyer with her life in order - except for one little problem that even she can't fix.

Only 24 hours after they arrive a man is found murdered. Each of these women confess to the crime, insisting they acted alone.

Why did they do this? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling.

A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive suspense novel that is perfect for anyone who loved Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty, I Invited Her in by Adele Parks and The Last Mrs Parrish by Liv Constantine.

About the Author

Originally from St Paul, Minnesota, Gina LaManna has also called Italy and Los Angeles home. After studying numbers and equations in college, she realised multiple choice tests were 'just not for her' and began writing books instead. She has previously self-published cosy mysteries and hit the USA Today list twice.
Industry Reviews
A book to completely lose yourself in, with a killer pace and memorable cast. I love that it twists right up to the end

Cracking book - I rattled through it. Loved the strong female characters and the dark underlying themes - a perfect summer read

A totally engrossing whodunnit centred around four very different women - each with their own struggles and secrets - and the crime they all claim to have committed. Smart, twisty and heartbreaking - a highly recommended debut

I loved Pretty Guilty Women - totally gripping with a fabulous cast of characters. A wonderful summer read

Absolutely loved it. It brings together a brilliant cast of female characters (loved that it was inter-generational), all with their own issues but ultimately supporting each other. It's a very suspenseful book, and I thought I had it sussed a few times but it also has such warmth and occasional humour which makes it so compelling. Definitely up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives

PRETTY GUILTY WOMEN had me absolutely hooked, desperate to catch a glimpse at the dark secrets hiding behind this glossy glamorous backdrop. Fans of Liane Moriarty won't be disappointed

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

Our Holiday - Louise Candlish

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75