+612 9045 4394
Poppy at Summerhill : Our Australian Girl Series : Book 2 - Gabrielle Wang

Poppy at Summerhill

Our Australian Girl Series : Book 2

Paperback Published: 2nd May 2011
ISBN: 9780143305330
Number Of Pages: 144

Other Formats

Share This Book:


RRP $14.99
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 26 Qantas Points
on this Book

Poppy at Summerhill is the second story in a set of four about the amazing journey of a young Chinese Aboriginal girl, who lives on a Christian mission in 1864. It is a story of bravery and love, as Poppy sets out to chase her brother after he escapes from the Mission in search of freedom and a better life.

In this second book, Poppy is taken in by caring homestead family, after a terrible accident leaves her injured. The family's aboriginal stockman, Tommy, awakens Poppy's Aboriginal roots and teaches her about their culture.

About The Author

Gabrielle Wang is the author of The Garden of Empress Cassia, The Pearl of Tiger Bay, The Lion Drummer, A Ghost in My Suitcase and Little Paradise.

ISBN: 9780143305330
ISBN-10: 0143305336
Series: Our Australian Girl
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 144
Published: 2nd May 2011
Publisher: Penguin Books Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 13.2  x 1.0
Weight (kg): 0.12
Edition Number: 1

Earn 26 Qantas Points
on this Book