Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Pizza Cake and Other Funny Stories - Morris Gleitzman

Pizza Cake and Other Funny Stories

By: Morris Gleitzman

Paperback | 31 October 2011 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Booktopia Comments
CBCA's Notable Australian Children's Books for Younger Readers 2012
Product Description
Pizza Cake is a new collection of 10 funny short stories for kids from one of our bestselling authors, Morris Gleitzman.


Save ten lives with a paperclip
... discover how a big banana can ruin your sister's holiday
... make a new friend with a garbage bin
... develop a taste for sheep's spleen and chips
... bounce on a vampire's bed
... rescue your dad from a dog and a spider
... use a toilet roll to get justice
... upset the neighbours with a pickaxe
... eat a pizza that makes you fearless
... imagine a world where teachers earn more money than a rock star!



'Readers can't get enough of him.' The Independent

'A brilliantly funny writer' Sunday Telegraph

'A virtuoso demonstration of how you can make comedy out of the most unlikely subject' Sunday Times

'He is one of the finest examples of a writer who can make humour stem from the things that really matter in life.' The Guardian

Other Books By Morris Gleitzman

Then : The Felix Series : Book 2 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Now : The Felix Series : Book 3 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


After : The Felix and Zelda Series : Book 4 - Morris Gleitzman
Loyal Creatures - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Misery Guts : The Misery Guts Series : Book 1 - Morris Gleitzman