Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Pizazz vs Everyone : Pizazz - Sophy Henn

Pizazz vs Everyone

By: Sophy Henn

Paperback | 13 January 2022

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $17.99

$12.50

31%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
The fifth book in the SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG!

Everyone’s favourite 9¾-year-old reluctant superhero is back, and she’s facing her biggest challenge yet . . . EVERYONE (and EVERYTHING)! Will it all prove too much? Will Pizazz manage to keep using her powers for good? Or will this push her over the edge to . . . THE DARK SIDE?

About the Author

Sophy Henn is an award-winning picture book author and illustrator with a master’s in illustration from the University of Brighton. She is the creator of the much-loved Bad Nana series, the Pom Pom series, the Ted board book series, and the nonfiction titles Lifesize and Lifesize Dinosaurs, among others. Her debut picture book Where Bear? was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. Sophy was the World Book Day Illustrator in 2015 and 2016.
Industry Reviews
“A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!” – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.

“Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – The Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month

“Sophy Henn’s funny new series […] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week

“Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” – Financial Times

“Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i

“Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – Booktrust

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy Henn’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the fifth book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series! Look out for more Pizazz adventures: Pizazz, Pizazz Vs The New Kid, Pizazz Vs Perfecto and Pizazz Vs The Demons!

More in Humorous Stories for Children & Teenagers

Fluff, Mess Up! : Fluff - Matt Stanton

RRP $15.99

$14.95

Worst Week Ever! Saturday - Matt Cosgrove

RRP $15.99

$14.95

Cucumber Madness! : (Cat on the Run: Episode 2) - Aaron Blabey
Guess What We Are Doing Today? : Mr Luke's First Book - Luke Springer
Kevin the Sheep : Kevin the Sheep 1 - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Cross Bones: The Hottest Dogs : Cross Bones - Jack Henseleit
Worst Week Ever! Friday - Matt Cosgrove

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Class Party: Volume 1 : Contains 10 School of Monsters stories! - Sally Rippin
The Bad Guys: Episode 18 : Look Who's Talking - Aaron Blabey
Grandma's Guide to Happiness - Andrew Daddo

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Mr Stink - David Walliams

Paperback

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Hello Twigs, Ta-Daaa! : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Garden Time! : Hotdog!: Book 16 - Anh Do

RRP $14.99

$14.25

George's Marvellous Medicine - Roald Dahl

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Snap! - Anna Walker

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Pip Loves to Cook : School of Monsters : Book 14 - Sally Rippin