+612 9045 4394
Pieces of Eight - Jay Dubya

Pieces of Eight

By: Jay Dubya

Hardcover Published: 1st October 2005
ISBN: 9781589092679
Number Of Pages: 208
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old

Share This Book:


RRP $74.99
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

"Pieces of Eight" is a collection of eight imaginative novellas. Themes represented in the work are science fiction, humor, paranormal, horror, psychological drama and astrology fulfillment. "Pieces of Eight" is the companion book of "Pieces of Eight, Part II." "In Quest of Argentum" and "The Inimitable Dr. Spencer" are science fiction selections. "Winslow Junction" and "The Voodoo Dimension" are paranormal/psychic fiction pieces. "Olympus Lives" is a humorous mythology offering. "What Goes Around Comes Around" is a psychological/revenge plot thriller. "The Trespassers" has a revenge/murder plot, and "A Video Horoscope" explores an astrology fulfillment theme. The setting "Winslow Junction" is an abandoned train depot that (in real life) is several miles from the author's home. "A Video Horoscope" also takes place in the writer's hometown, Hammonton, New Jersey. "The Voodoo Dimension" takes place in Montego Bay, Jamaica where the author and his wife once vacationed. Part of "What Comes Around Goes Around" is set in Aruba, another island frequented by the writer. "The Trespassers" occurs on the Delmarva Peninsula, not far from where the author once owned a boardwalk arcade in Ocean City, Maryland.

ISBN: 9781589092679
ISBN-10: 1589092678
Audience: Children
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old
For Grades: 7 - 9
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 208
Published: 1st October 2005
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.59 x 13.97  x 1.6
Weight (kg): 0.4