+612 9045 4394
Piano Music by Women Composers : Women Born After 1900 - Pamela Youngdahl Dees

Piano Music by Women Composers

Women Born After 1900

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Share This Book:

Often unknown and overlooked, solo piano music written by women composers deserve space in the standard piano repertoire. "A Guide to Piano Music by Women Composers Volume II: The Twentieth Century" acts as a companion to "A Guide to Piano Music by Women Composers Volume I: Composers Born Before 1900" to create a comprehensive reference of women composers and their work. "Volume II" includes composers from countries around the world and of all different musical styles and levels, ranging from elementary to virtuoso. The only reference tool of its kind, this is an indispensable guide for professional pianists and piano teachers alike.

For each of the 850 composers listed, there is a short biography, a description of available music and where it can be found, and a list of further references. Alphabetical listings with encyclopedia-style headings, clear, succinct language, and grade levels of compositions make this a practical, user-friendly resource to inform and educate piano enthusiasts about the contributions of women composers.

Industry Reviews

"Pamela Youngdahl Dees's invaluable two-volume addition to repertoire guides for piano and music by women composers goes a long way towards fulfilling her stated goal of addressing "a need for an index of available piano music written by women composers, in order to encourage inclusion of their works in the standard teaching and performance repertoire.,.".[h]ighly recommended for libraries supporting music programs and for teachers of piano."-Music Reference Services Quarterly

Using the Guide Music Publishers and Agents Women Composers: Biographies and Available Music Supplement to Volume I
Table of Contents provided by Publisher. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780313319907
ISBN-10: 0313319901
Series: Music Reference Collection : Book 2
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 306
Published: 30th December 2004
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 16.51  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.66