Penny Draws a Best Friend - Sara Shepard

Penny Draws a Best Friend

By: Sara Shepard

Paperback | 16 May 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $16.99

$15.80

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard debuts a fun and quirky middle-grade series perfect for fans of Terri Libenson, Raina Telgemeir and Jacqueline Harvey

How come Violet is suddenly not into drawing? Who etched the words 'I Am Bug Man' inside my desk? Why is Mom suddenly acting like she has a secret?

Nobody said starting the last year of primary school would be easy, and Penny Lowry's anxiety means a million questions are always spinning through her thoughts. Luckily she's got a lot to look forward to, like her favourite after-school activity, Art Club, and seeing her best friend Violet again after spending the whole summer apart.

The thing is, Violet has been acting weird ever since she got back. She never wants to hang out anymore, she says Art Club is for babies, and she spends all her time with Riley, the meanest girl in school. Did Penny do something wrong? And if she did, can she undo it?

In this sweet, tender and funny introduction to a lovable kid figuring out how to manage her anxiety, the author of the #1 bestselling Pretty Little Liars series gets to the heart of how to let go of the friends who aren't right for you-and how to make room for the ones who are.

More in School Stories for Children & Teenagers

Hello Twigs, Puddle Party : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Hello Twigs, Look Who's Grumpy : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald
Weird Holiday : Weirdo - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$9.95

38%
OFF
Cora Seen and Heard - Zanni Louise

$17.99

Diary of A Wimpy Kid : Diary of A Wimpy Kid : Book 1 - Jeff Kinney
The Majorly Awkward BFF Dramas of Lottie Brooks - Katie Kirby
The Missing Piece : Ella at Eden : Book 11 - Laura Sieveking
Guess What We Are Doing Today? : Mr Luke's First Book - Luke Springer
Fledgling: Starminster : Starminster - Megan Hopkins

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Bug's First Day : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Wonder - R J Palacio

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Frank is a Big Help : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Jem's Big Idea : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50