+612 9045 4394
Oz, the Complete Hardcover Collection : The Wizard of Oz Collection : Volumes 1 to 5 - L. (Lyman) Frank Baum

Oz, the Complete Hardcover Collection

The Wizard of Oz Collection : Volumes 1 to 5

Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound

Published: 5th March 2013
For Ages: 8+ years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $200.00
or 4 easy payments of $27.88 with Learn more

Booktopia Comments

Order this product, or any product from the Father's Day Gift Guide by August 23rd, and you could win a book pack worth $700 RRP! Terms and Conditions apply.

Product Description

The definitive Oz experience: Immerse yourself in the wonder of Oz in this keepsake collection of fifteen titles from L. Frank Baum's cherished American fairy tale series.

This lavishly packaged boxed set includes fifteen classic and beloved Oz tales in five hardcover volumes:

  • Volume 1: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, The Marvelous Land of Oz, Ozma of Oz
  • Volume 2: Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz, The Road to Oz, The Emerald City of Oz
  • Volume 3: The Patchwork Girl of Oz, Tik-Tok of Oz, The Scarecrow of Oz
  • Volume 4: Rinkitink in Oz, The Lost Princess of Oz, The Tin Woodman of Oz
  • Volume 5: The Magic of Oz, Glinda of Oz, The Royal Book of Oz
About the Author

Lyman Frank Baum was born in Chittenango, New York, on May 15, 1856. Over the course of his life, Baum raised fancy poultry, sold fireworks, managed an opera house, opened a department store, and an edited a newspaper before finally turning to writing. In 1900, he published his best known book The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Eventually he wrote fifty-five novels, including thirteen Oz books, plus four “lost” novels, eighty-three short stories, more than two hundred poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings. Baum died on May 6, 1919. He is buried in the Forest Lawn Memorial Park Cemetery, in Glendale, California.



by PowerReviews
Oz, the Complete Hardcover Collection

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top


I would buy these books again for a gifts for children again


from Melbourne

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer


  • Cannot Get Enough
  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Engaging Characters
  • My 8 Year Loves Books
  • Page Turner
  • Suspenseful
  • Well Written


    Best Uses

    • Gift

    Comments about Oz, the Complete Hardcover Collection:

    Delivered within 3 days
    Well buy again
    As described
    Beautiful presented

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top

    L. Frank Baum

    Lyman Frank Baum, born May 15 1856, was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings), and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen.

    His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country), and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

    On May 5, 1919, Baum suffered from a stroke. He died quietly the next day, nine days short of his 63rd birthday.His final Oz book, Glinda of Oz, was published on July 10, 1920, a year after his death. The Oz series was continued long after his death by other authors, notably Ruth Plumly Thompson, who wrote an additional nineteen Oz books.

    Visit L. Frank Baum's Booktopia Author Page

    ISBN: 9781442489035
    ISBN-10: 1442489030
    Series: Oz
    Audience: Children
    For Ages: 8+ years old
    For Grades: 3 - 12
    Format: Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 3200
    Published: 5th March 2013
    Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
    Country of Publication: US
    Dimensions (cm): 22.23 x 15.24  x 15.24
    Weight (kg): 3.72