Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Our Stop - Laura Jane Williams

Our Stop

By: Laura Jane Williams

Paperback | 18 November 2019

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

What if you almost missed the love of your life?

Nadia gets the 7.30 train every morning without fail. Well, except if she oversleeps or wakes up at her friend Emma's after too much wine.

Daniel really does get the 7.30 train every morning, which is easy because he hasn't been able to sleep properly since his Dad died.

One morning, Nadia's eye catches sight of a post in the daily paper:

To the cute girl with the coffee stains on her dress. I'm the guy who's always standing near the doors… Drink sometime?

So begins a not-quite-romance of near-misses, true love, and the power of the written word.

A fabulous feel-good romance for fans of Holly Bourne and Dolly Alderton.

About the Author

Laura Jane Williams is a columnist for Red magazine and the author of two non-fiction books, including Becoming which was based on her experiences of romance and love.
Industry Reviews

Praise for Our Stop:

'A fresh, smart, modern rom com. This is romance seen through the wry eyes of a cynic, and that's what makes it so special - and, ultimately, so uplifting. It had me totally gripped.' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

'The joyful, romantic and life-affirming love story you need in your suitcase this summer!' Red Magazine

'Our Stop is everything I didn't know I needed in a book. Laura Jane Williams' writing SEES you, and gives you so much. This is exactly the joyful escapism you need for your next beach holiday.' Lucy Vine, author of Are We Nearly There Yet?

'Hilarious, heart-warming and truly authentic - your modern rom com must-read!' Hello!

'Tender, energetic and authentic ... Such a current love story, but so timeless too. I adored Nadia and Daniel.' Daisy Buchanan

'This is the laugh-out-loud love story you need to read this summer.' Glamour

'We devoured this book in one sitting!' Bella Magazine

'A perfect summer read that will leave you grinning stupidly.' Closer

'Laura Jane Williams offers another dose of smart, sisterly storytelling ... You can practically feel modern romance evolving as you're reading it.' Emma Jane Unsworth, Observer

'This is the feminist rom-com of the summer!' Holly Bourne, author of How Do You Like Me Now?

Praise for Laura Jane Williams:

'A cult hit' Grazia

'If you've ever felt a little lost, I hope this book finds its way to you' Daisy Buchanan

'LJ's honesty and voice are unique in a crowded market' Stylist

'Rediscover and embrace your inner silliness and watch your busy, stress-filled actual life become, well, simpler' Red on Ice Cream for Breakfast

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

November 9 - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Wreck the Halls : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Road Home - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$10.25

49%
OFF
Someone Else's Bucket List - Amy T. Matthews

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Credence - Penelope Douglas

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

One Day - David Nicholls

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Wildfire : From the bestselling author of Icebreaker - Hannah Grace
Hooked : A Never After Novel - Emily McIntire

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Twisted Hate : Twisted: Book 3 - Ana Huang

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Sunnyvale Girls - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Cat Lady - Dawn O'Porter

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King
New Year's Eve - Sarah Todman

RRP $32.95

$26.35

20%
OFF