+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Our Stop - Laura Jane Williams

Paperback Published: 18th November 2019
ISBN: 9780008354589
Number Of Pages: 400

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $24.99
$20.35
19%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book

What if you almost missed the love of your life?

Nadia gets the 7.30 train every morning without fail. Well, except if she oversleeps or wakes up at her friend Emma's after too much wine.

Daniel really does get the 7.30 train every morning, which is easy because he hasn't been able to sleep properly since his Dad died.

One morning, Nadia's eye catches sight of a post in the daily paper:

To the cute girl with the coffee stains on her dress. I'm the guy who's always standing near the doors… Drink sometime?

So begins a not-quite-romance of near-misses, true love, and the power of the written word.

A fabulous feel-good romance for fans of Holly Bourne and Dolly Alderton.

About the Author

Laura Jane Williams is a columnist for Red magazine and the author of two non-fiction books, including Becoming which was based on her experiences of romance and love.

Industry Reviews

Praise for Our Stop:

'A fresh, smart, modern rom com. This is romance seen through the wry eyes of a cynic, and that's what makes it so special - and, ultimately, so uplifting. It had me totally gripped.' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

'The joyful, romantic and life-affirming love story you need in your suitcase this summer!' Red Magazine

'Our Stop is everything I didn't know I needed in a book. Laura Jane Williams' writing SEES you, and gives you so much. This is exactly the joyful escapism you need for your next beach holiday.' Lucy Vine, author of Are We Nearly There Yet?

'Hilarious, heart-warming and truly authentic - your modern rom com must-read!' Hello!

'Tender, energetic and authentic ... Such a current love story, but so timeless too. I adored Nadia and Daniel.' Daisy Buchanan

'This is the laugh-out-loud love story you need to read this summer.' Glamour

'We devoured this book in one sitting!' Bella Magazine

'A perfect summer read that will leave you grinning stupidly.' Closer

'Laura Jane Williams offers another dose of smart, sisterly storytelling ... You can practically feel modern romance evolving as you're reading it.' Emma Jane Unsworth, Observer

'This is the feminist rom-com of the summer!' Holly Bourne, author of How Do You Like Me Now?

Praise for Laura Jane Williams:

'A cult hit' Grazia

'If you've ever felt a little lost, I hope this book finds its way to you' Daisy Buchanan

'LJ's honesty and voice are unique in a crowded market' Stylist

'Rediscover and embrace your inner silliness and watch your busy, stress-filled actual life become, well, simpler' Red on Ice Cream for Breakfast

ISBN: 9780008354589
ISBN-10: 0008354588
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 18th November 2019
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.4  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.41

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by