Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
One Summer in Italy : The Waratah Inn - Lilly Mirren

One Summer in Italy

By: Lilly Mirren, TBD

Paperback | 17 September 2019

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Reeda Summer is running from a troubled marriage and a truth she can't face.

When the Summer sisters discover their grandmother's journals after her death, they unlock a mystery that shakes their family to the core. Who is Charlie Jackson? Is he their grandfather? And if so, what happened to him?

Reeda leaves the Waratah Inn and returns to Sydney, her husband, and her thriving interior design business, only to find her marriage in tatters. She's lost sight of what she wants in life and can't recognise the person she's become.

Instead of facing her problems, Reeda embarks on a journey to discover more about the grandfather she never knew, leaving her troubles behind her.

Her search takes her to Italy, where a trail of clues leads her across the country with few answers to satisfy her burning curiosity about the past. And instead of helping her to forget, her pilgrimage reminds her of everything she loves and what she's left behind.

Under the Italian sky, Reeda discovers that the joy she was searching for was hidden inside her all along. And instead of running from her problems, she embraces the healing she needs to face them.

Readers who enjoy Inglath Cooper, Rhys Bowen, Lisa Wingate, Debbie Macomber, and Lauren K. Denton will love taking this healing journey through delightful Italy.

Industry Reviews

“If you love historical mysteries and all things Italian, you’ll want to live in the pages of this book.” – Bookbub

More in Contemporary Women's Fiction

The End of the Morning - Charmian Clift

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Wreck the Halls : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Cleopatra and Frankenstein - Coco Mellors

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Sisterhood - Cathy Kelly

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Looking Out - Fiona McCallum

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Audrey's Gone AWOL - Annie de Monchaux

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Skeleton House - Katherine Allum

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Sound of Wings : A Novel - Suzanne Simonetti

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
All the Ugly and Wonderful Things - Bryn Greenwood

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$28.25

Make Me Yours & Make Me Need : The Make Me Series - Katee Robert
Talk to the Heart : Rose Hill : Book 3 - Rachael Johns

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Me That You See - Anne Freeman

RRP $29.95

$28.50

A Home Among the Snow Gums - Stella Quinn

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Fangirl Down : Big Shots - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Politica - Yumna Kassab

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Library at Wagtail Ridge - Janet Gover

RRP $29.99

$27.90