Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Once a Scoundrel : A stunning and sweeping historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney

Once a Scoundrel

A stunning and sweeping historical Regency romance

By: Mary Jo Putney

Paperback | 21 October 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

An outcast on the high seas. A woman who defies convention.

Gabriel Hawkins was born to command the sea, until he left the Royal Navy in disgrace and was disowned by his family. Now captaining his own ship, earning his living through dubious means, he is the best choice to ransom an aristocratic beauty captured by Barbary pirates.

Facing the prospect of a life as a harem slave, Lady Aurora Lawrence is beyond horrified. Her only hope of escape lies in a quiet, steely captain who ignites an attraction in her that burns hot within the close confines of his ship.

But even if they endure the perils of the waves, can their love survive a return to England, where the distance between a disgraced captain and an earl's daughter is wider than the ocean?

A stunning historical romance for fans of Bridgerton and Johanna Lindsey.

Canelo

The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox
Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
The Toybox : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$19.95

By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
Marrying a Stranger - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$19.95

Jack the Ripper : The Murders and the Myths - Gavin Baddeley

FREE SHIPPING

Once a Rebel : An unforgettable historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Deep Fear : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Lost Cause : An addictive and gripping crime thriller - Rachel Lynch