Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Olympians : Poseidon: Earth Shaker - George O'Connor

Olympians

Poseidon: Earth Shaker

By: George O'Connor

Paperback | 19 March 2013

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

George O'Connor's vibrant, kinetic art brings ancient tales to life in the New York Times Bestselling series The Olympians. This fusion of super-hero aesthetics and ancient Greek mythology is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson

Poseidon, the god of the ocean, is wrathful as a tidal wave and sullen as the ocean's stormy depths. But he cares tenderly for his children, monstrous though they are. The winged horse Pegasus, the merman Triton, the one-eyed giant Polyphemus, and perhaps the worst of them all, the hero Theseus...Mighty Poseidon loves his sons and woe betide those who cross the children of the ocean god.

Industry Reviews

Praise for the Olympians series:

"O'Connor, a self-proclaimed Greek mythology obsessive, has done something wonderful: He's turned the tales of those adventuresome, rascally, feuding, power-mad Greek gods into a nifty set of gorgeously drawn, well-researched graphic novels that kids go nuts for."--New York Times


Praise for Olympians: Poseidon

"This is a compelling page-turner for readers unfamiliar with the myths as well as for kids who love mythology but would like to see it brought to life in a new way." --School Library Journal, starred review

More in Graphic Novels

Jujutsu Kaisen, Vol. 0 : JJK Manga - Gege Akutami

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Jujutsu Kaisen, Vol. 2 : JJK Manga - Gege Akutami

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 7 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $79.99

$53.35

33%
OFF
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga) : SOLO LEVELING GN - Chugong

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $36.99

$21.50

42%
OFF
Bungo Stray Dogs : Beast, Vol. 1 - Kafka Asagiri

RRP $23.99

$15.35

36%
OFF
[Oshi No Ko], Vol. 1 : OSHI NO KO GN - Diamond Comic Distributors, Inc.

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$17.25

28%
OFF
My Hero Academia : Volume 36 : My Hero Academia - Kohei Horikoshi
[Oshi No Ko], Vol. 3 : OSHI NO KO GN - aka akasaka

RRP $23.99

$15.35

36%
OFF
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
My Hero Academia Box Set 1 : Includes volumes 1-20 with premium - Kohei Horikoshi
Tokyo Ghoul: re Complete Box Set : Includes Vols. 1-16 with premium - Sui Ishida
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 6 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $79.99

$53.35

33%
OFF
My Hero Academia, Vol. 14 : My Hero Academia - Kohei Horikoshi

RRP $17.99

$14.90

17%
OFF
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 4 : Chainsaw Man - Tatsuki Fujimoto

RRP $17.99

$17.25

My Hero Academia, Vol. 1 : My Hero Academia - Kohei Horikoshi
[Oshi No Ko], Vol. 4 : OSHI NO KO GN - aka akasaka

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$19.90

17%
OFF
Lore Olympus : Volume Six: UK Edition - Rachel Smythe

RRP $36.99

$33.25

10%
OFF
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 3 : Chainsaw Man - Tatsuki Fujimoto

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Elden Ring : The Road to the Erdtree, Vol. 2 - Inc. FromSoftware

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$15.95

34%
OFF
[Oshi No Ko], Vol. 5 : OSHI NO KO GN - aka akasaka

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$15.35

36%
OFF
Solo Leveling, Vol. 7 : SOLO LEVELING GN - Chugong

RRP $36.99

$29.25

21%
OFF