+612 9045 4394
Noddy Vintage Collection : Includes 6 timeless books! - Enid Blyton

Noddy Vintage Collection

Includes 6 timeless books!

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Be part of the magic of storytelling all over again with these gorgeous classic gift sets full of stories to love.

Includes 6 hardback books. All the books are stored in a stunning slipcase designed as a book that becomes the perfect place to store your stories – or your own secrets!

About the Author

Enid Blyton is one of the most-loved authors in children's publishing. With over 700 titles published, Enid Blyton's stories remain timeless classics, adored throughout the world. As a young woman Enid was faced with many choices: her father had planned a career in music for her, while she felt drawn to writing. In the end, she became a teacher. In 1922, a collection of poems by Enid was published, it was her first step towards her dream of becoming an author. Aged 27, Enid married Hugh Pollock and moved to London. Enid had two children with Hugh, and soon after wrote her first novel, The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair. Enid divorced Hugh after almost 20 years of marriage, and married Kenneth Waters in 1943. Throughout the 40s and 50s, Enid wrote books at a colossal pace: adventure stories, mysteries, magical stories, farming stories, stories for younger children, best-selling series like The Famous Five and Noddy. Enid fell ill with Alzheimer's disease and she died in 1963. Her spirit lives on in her books and she is remembered as one of the most-loved and celebrated children's authors.

ISBN: 9781760062903
ISBN-10: 1760062901
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Published: 1st June 2014
Country of Publication: AU
Weight (kg): 1.16