Add free shipping to your order with these great books
No Life for a Lady : The absolutely joyful and uplifting historical rom-com everyone is talking about in 2024 - Hannah Dolby

No Life for a Lady

The absolutely joyful and uplifting historical rom-com everyone is talking about in 2024

By: Hannah Dolby

Paperback | 4 July 2023

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

It's remarkable how men react when women break the rules... but the people of Hastings are about to discover, women can be remarkable too...

1896.


At 28, Violet's father is beginning to fear she will never marry. But every suitor he puts forward, she finds an increasingly creative way of rebuffing.

Because Violet is a woman who knows her own mind and her mind is on her mother, who went missing 10 years earlier, vanishing from Hastings Pier without a trace.

Looking for the missing is not a suitable pastime for a lady. But when Violet hires a seaside detective to help, she sets off an unexpected chain of events that will throw her life into chaos.

Can Violet solve the mystery of Lily Hamilton's vanishing? Or will trying cost her more than she can afford to lose?

The most quirky and joyful book of 2023. For fans of Dear Mrs Bird, The Maid and Lessons in Chemistry.

About the Author

Hannah Dolby's first job was in the circus and she has aimed to keep life as interesting since. She trained as a journalist in Hastings and has worked in PR for many years, promoting museums, galleries, palaces, gardens and even Dolly the sheep. She completed the Curtis Brown selective three-month novel writing course, and she won runner-up in the Comedy Women in Print Awards for this novel with the prize of a place on an MA in Comedy Writing at the University of Falmouth. She currently lives in London.

Other Editions and Formats

Digital Audiobook

Published: 16th March 2023

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

More in Historical Crime & Mysteries

The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $32.99

$29.75

10%
OFF
Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $32.99

$29.75

10%
OFF
The Vanishing Point - Andrea Hotere

RRP $34.99

$18.95

46%
OFF
The Cartographer's Secret - Tea Cooper

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

From Hell : Master Edition - Alan Moore

RRP $81.99

$54.50

34%
OFF
The Milliner of Bendigo - Darry Fraser

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Ashes in the Snow - Oriana Ramunno

EOFY Sale

RRP $32.99

$15.50

53%
OFF
The Fiction Writer - Jillian Cantor

RRP $32.99

$30.25

A Bitter Remedy : A totally compelling historical mystery - Alis Hawkins
Dark Side of the Harbour - Jennifer Bacia

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
Betrayal - Lesley Pearse

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Coldest Winter - Antony Johnston

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $35.99

$32.50

10%
OFF
The Goddamned Volume 1 : Before The Flood - Jason Aaron

RRP $17.99

$16.25

10%
OFF
Dr Jekyll & Mr Seek - Anthony O'Neill

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $24.99

$22.50

10%
OFF