+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Ninth House : Signed* Hardcover Special Edition (Booktopia Exclusive) - Leigh Bardugo Signed Copy

Ninth House

Signed* Hardcover Special Edition (Booktopia Exclusive)

Hardcover Available: 9th October 2019
ISBN: 9781473227965
Number Of Pages: 480

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Hardcover

Pre-order. Will ship when available.

Earn 54 Qantas Points
on this Book

Booktopia Comments

A stunning signed special edition with bonus annotated chapter. *Limited stock available, order now!

Product Description

The mesmerizing adult debut from #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo

Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?

Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined . . .

Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.

About the Author

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Industry Reviews

Ninth House is the best fantasy novel I've read in years, because it's about real people. Bardugo's imaginative reach is brilliant, and this story, full of shocks and twists, is impossible to put down - Stephen King

Ninth House is one of the best fantasy novels I've read in years. This book is brilliant, funny, raw and utterly magnificent -- it's a portal to a world you'll never want to leave - Lev Grossman, New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians

Leigh Bardugo's Ninth House rocked my world. I could not get enough of Alex Stern, a heroine for the ages. With a bruised heart and bleeding knuckles, she risks death and damnation - again and again - for the people she cares about. I was cheering her on the whole way: from the first brilliant sentence of this book to the last. More, please, Ms Bardugo. - Joe Hill

In this mesmerising novel, Leigh Bardugo introduces us to Alex, a high-school dropout who gets a free ride to Yale because of a unique talent. Bardugo's New Haven is plausible and frightening, and I was one rapt reader - Charlaine Harris

Ninth House is the best thing I've read in a long time. There's so much magic here that you'll begin to feel it seeping into the room around you as you read, and characters so real you 'll practically hear their voices in your ear. Leigh Bardugo has written a book so delicious, so twisty, and so immersive I wouldn't blame you for taking the day off to finish it. - Kelly Link

ISBN: 9781473227965
ISBN-10: 1473227968
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 480
Available: 9th October 2019
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 24.0 x 15.6
Weight (kg): 0.3
Edition Number: 1

Earn 54 Qantas Points
on this Book